We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! just some issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Executive Sport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Totana
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is very good. Although it is a 3 star, it could be a 4 star easily.

The room was very modern. It had a 37 or 42 inch TV, a big safe and large bathroom. It was in general very clean, no complaint. The hotel has mostly everything, Spa, Gym, small but nice pool, mini golf, breakfast and dining area and others.

Now the bad parts:
The location of the hotel has some weird smells, only perceptible outside.
The Spa says clearly that is for people over 16 years, but kids where inside with no comment from the staff. The spa is rather small, but enough for around 10 people at once.
The location is not the best, the nearest beach is around 20km away, but nothing to keep you from coming to this hotel.
Breakfast was somewhat good, not the best but more that enough. However dinner wasn't very good.

In general and for the price, it can't get much more better. The only gripe is that it is not close to the beach. Lorca, with the Castillo de Lorca is around 25 minutes away and it is very recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessmonmaillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 313 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We did a cheap deal from a spanish website company that stated "a weekend of relaxation" perfect and thats all we wanted to do, use the spa, go to the gym and sit out by the pool and read a book...perfect, we both work so thats good for us. On arriving the hotel is set in an industrial area, but the mountains are just behind, so by car its great to explore the Espuma Natural Park, as we have done before, but as said previously this time, we wanted to relax. Room was nice spacious and modern, we had a corner one and if you dont book a junior suit (these have balcony) they are the best, bathroom was lovely, lots of space. Spa is very small and I didnt like the look of it so much with lots of persons inside, it looked like people soup...no thanks....gym was good AND then we decided to get to the pool. We were told by reception that the pool is NOT open and will not be untill at least the middle of June, we were amazed, its hot in Spain now, its holiday season for some countries and wheather it is kids or adults, not to be going into a hotel pool that calls itself a sport hotel is amazing. I asked could we sit arround on the grass....NO you cannot, we have cards saying "keep of the grass", well then what should we do, I was told they have a DVD book so we can watch these in our rooms....., or we can go and use the SPA (go in the people soup) NO Thanks. I asked if I could speak to a manager about this and was told, He works Monday to Friday...there is nobody to speak to.....Have I ever been to a Hotel with not a Duty or weekend Manager working.....NO...Going back to the room and feeling deflated, I looked down at the pool from my room and took pictures of it, no wonder it was not ready, all the sides broken, stuff everywhere, and a big mess. We stayed one night as were told we would not get our money back from the hotel, food was buffett, dinner not so good, lots of swimming in oil, breakfast good. Area arround the hotel has bowling and a little park for younger children. This hotel could be so nice even in its not so good location (industrial) but its 2013 here now and as an independent hotel it needs to shape up.

Room Tip: try to get one either high up or not on the bowling side, if you dont like music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zargapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

this hotel is ideal for a stopover or a base for a sightseeing holiday. just off the motorway, it is on a small industrial area but there is no noise . the hotel has plenty of facilities,free to guests, outdoor pool is lovely and clean,crazy golf,table tennis , all those listed are for use,good little gym,spa .rooms are spacious , with a balcony ,without ,are small, but for short stays are ideal, i always like to have a balcony ,you pay 12€ more for this ,but both the room and balcony are big and well decorated ,lovely big bathroom ,towels,and all commodities you need.there is wi-fi and free films to watch in tour room from reception.buffet breakfast is lovely ,plenty of choice both english/continental.

Room Tip: i changed our room to one with a balcony, much bigger and nicer all round. they dont have that many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here one night on a long road trip across Spain. Very good, clean hotel with excellent amenities for children. Location just off main road in a quiet industrial area as most are closed in August. However do take note that the family room is not suitable for families with 2 older children, we ended up taking two rooms which fortunately they had available.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikimotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
121
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank _carmen_tari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totana
0.1 mi away
Olimpia Hotel
Olimpia Hotel
#1 of 2 in Totana
27 reviews
15 mi away
Hotel Spa Jardines de Lorca
15.3 mi away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel La Cumbre
Hotel La Cumbre
#2 of 4 in Puerto de Mazarron
608 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
#1 of 1 in Alhama de Murcia
229 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Grande
Hotel Playa Grande
#3 of 4 in Puerto de Mazarron
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Sport

Address: Calle El Granado 1 Parcela 20, Poligono Industrial El Saladar, 30850 Totana, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Totana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Totana
Price Range: $44 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Sport 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Executive Sport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing