We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a nice place, with very friendly people. Within minutes I felt like home sweet home! Santiago and his staff are my new Family!
Thank you very much!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
Thank Woelfi129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

I very nice find. One of the best places on the recent trip. Owner is Valenciano (Spanish); very welcoming. Very good location, a short walk to the city center.
Beattiful restoration/conversion into a small B&B. Neat decoration with semi-antiques. Some of the original tile floors remain. Our room even had a small library, albeit in Spanish. Interesting to read Hamlet, in my limited Spanish.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kv505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

The description boutique in relation to accommodation varies place to place, but this hotel fits our understanding of the term very well. Small (5? rooms), converted from a family home but retaining much of the family character. Well-appointed room with a particularly good bathroom. We had breakfast in the kitchen diner with the food cooked in front of us – very homely. All the staff were friendly and very, very helpful. A lot of the sights are within easy walking distance and for some of the ones further out such as the Pancho Villa Museum we used the city tour bus – 30 pesos, very good value. The hotel recommended the restaurant La Casona and, as with everything else about the hotel, they were spot on (see separate report in Restaurant section)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

The hotel has a good location within 4-5 blocks of the downtown. It has a lot of character, but is also very comfortable. The rooms have good beds, hot shower, Neutrogena soaps and shampoo and nice towels. The owner is friendly too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

This is rather a converted home rather than a hotel. The owners and staff make you feel welcome and we were served breakfast before 5 am. Many hotels would not do this. The rooms are large and are decorated in accordance with the the feel and vintage of the house. As I stay in run of the mill hotels on business for arund 10 weeks per year I found this a breath of fresh air compared to modern chain hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billypenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

This hotel allows its guests to experience Colonial style architecture but with all the modern conveniences. Great attention to detail gives this wonderful little hotel (only five guest rooms) a very authentic feel, like stepping back in time without sacrificing modern plumbing.

Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly with excellent English and the breakfast supplied was first rate and reminiscent of European B&B's. But be warned that while the beds are good quality, these rooms lack soundproofing because of original construction so you may hear other guests moving about.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

I was there with a couple of friends. The stay was very good. I was like staying in a friends house. Very interesting the breakfast we got yo know a little of Santi's life, the owner.
I highly recommend it,

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
#12 of 29 in Chihuahua
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 29 in Chihuahua
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chihuahua
Quality Inn Chihuahua
#15 of 29 in Chihuahua
184 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real

Address: Ignacio Allende 1005 | Centro Historico, Chihuahua 31000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range: $68 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small Hotel is located in a Historical property dated in 1884, providing accommodation up to 14 people in 6 suites individually decorated with antiques and old furniture but with the comfort of XXI century. You can enjoy any of our 6 suites, our library or our gardens in a quiet yet private ambience. Our goal is to give you a lifetime experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing