We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Pay with credit or debit card” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pay with credit or debit card”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is actually a beautiful place to stay, small and very private, It has this old vintage like vibe and the rooms are not the prettiest but it's really worth it. As quiet as it is, it's within walking distance from downtown and cathedral, one block away from a convenience store and I suggest you save your cash for those or for cab fare. The one thing I disliked is that there is no english speaking employees at the front desk but there is a nice janitor or security man that translated for me. After a stressful day at work this calm, very zen place was the highlight of my day. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenzi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    23
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
46
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osasco, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

A small 6room hotel, silence and cozy place with helpfull staff during the day. Homemade breakfast at cozy kitchen. Its a colonial house re-estructurade with lovely vintage stuff. Some bad points: the "jacuzzi" on the bath is a little small and uncomfortable. A small desk in both sides of the bed is needed too. Improve illuminations (inside the dorms, on main places, kitchen) is a good idea.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aninharocha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

A really cute hotel in what seemed like a slightly seedy part of Chihuahua a few blocks from the center. Only four or five rooms, with a small interior courtyard with a table and umbrella -- an essential for Mexico travel. Nothing fancy, but it had a great vibe. Brass beds (a little creaky), classic 1930s floor tile, a temperamental shower head but abundant hot water, a shy but helpful young student at the desk for the night shift. Secure parking just around the corner for the unbelievable price of about a dollar a day, good for us since this was the jumping off point for a 6-day trip through the Copper Canyon via railroad. Coffee was served at 5 am but ran out at 5:02. Maybe a 10 or 12 cup pot would be an improvement over the 2-cup mini coffeemaker. Really nice little place that felt like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

#1???
Only in drug-induced dreams!
No window screens. No bath ventilation.
The staff had no clue.
Early morning coffee was the worst I have ever tasted and I'm nearly 69.
NO usable over sink bath lighting.
No space for a watch; travel clock, nor my wallet on the one tiny table in the bedroom.
Had to beg for a functioning door key.
It did have hot water and a flushing indoor toilet.
AVOID!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psmsmdagreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
237 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and loved it. One small comment, not the hotel's fault, but it can be very hard to find. Map it well and realize downtown is a maze of one way streets, some of which change direction. but, this place is worth the trip.

We arranged for the suite - they only have one as there were three of us. Once we settled in, I noticed a few ants in the bathroom. Not a big deal, we live in Mexico and are used to a few bugs. We asked for some spray. The young woman, who was just delightful, at the desk insisted we move and gave us two rooms at no additional charge. Needless to say, our 17 year old was psyched to lose the folks.

We walked around for a few hours and saw almost everything on the "things to see in Chihuahua list" and even found a great restaurant a few blocks away.

We had a bottle of wine that we brought with us and when I asked for glasses, I got two crystal wine glasses - wow! how great is that!?

We slept like babies in this quiet cozy and charming hotel. We wandered out for breakfast which was made to order and was awesome. We enjoyed the company of some European travelers and explored all of the antiques in the sitting room and dining room.

The free parking is around the corner. It is fenced, gated and guarded 24/7. I gave a little tip to the man as is customary here in Mexico.

Enjoy your stay - we sure did!

Room Tip: The "suite" is the front room right on the street. While we did not end up sleeping there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We travelled to Chihuahua for only a weekend, and searched for a lovely hotel to spend a few days. This was exactly what we searched for: typically mexican, nicely decorated, qualitative and new bedding in charming decorations, clean and totally renovated bathroom, and very very friendly staff. If you look for a personalized hotel for a short escape, this is exactly what you need!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pommet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had the great fortune of booking this hotel unknown. If we hadn't, we would have missed a friendly, professional small group of people who would do everything to make the guest happy. Nancy was extremely helpful and her English good. The breakfast was a part of the room cost, and was made when you were ready for it. The rooms are a 'time gone by' feel, with the history of the hotel in each of the rooms folders.
We left with a polite wake up call and an organised taxi to catch Chepe. As for reading about the dangers of Chihuahua today, we have spent the past two days walking the streets and shopping with the locals. At no time did we feel in danger.

Room Tip: We had the Guadalupe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cumbres Inn Juventud
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chihuahua
Quality Inn Chihuahua
#12 of 26 in Chihuahua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#8 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#5 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
2.7 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real

Property: Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real
Address: Ignacio Allende 1005 | Centro Historico, Chihuahua 31000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small Hotel is located in a Historical property dated in 1884, providing accommodation up to 14 people in 6 suites individually decorated with antiques and old furniture but with the comfort of XXI century. You can enjoy any of our 6 suites, our library or our gardens in a quiet yet private ambience. Our goal is to give you a lifetime experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Boutique San Felipe El Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing