We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Quintal

El Quintal
Ranked #36 of 212 Restaurants in Chihuahua
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very good meal. Pricey for Chihuahua, but a great place for final dinner to wrap up business. Main focus is on steak, but they have a pretty wide variety of choices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
192 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Huge steak, great taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant with our business partners and had a pleasant evening. The starters with homemade fresh salsa (prepared at the table) are nice but you should focus on the steak. You can choose from five or so variants of steak and the way it is prepared. To die for, take the medium and you are fine.

We will be back

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monique_en_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I visit Chihuahua several times per year and always enjoy eating at El Quintal. I recently enjoyed the Tampiqueña de Arrachera on my recent trip. As always, the meat was cooked to perfection. I also enjoyed one if the best margaritas I have ever had. As usual, the food and service was top notch. Well done again El Quintal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Steak is their thing here, and they're all enormous so bring an appetite. Everyone's order was cooked perfectly, and the staff was attentive without being annoying, conveniently just showing up as our beers got empty. The table-side salsa was great, though be careful when ordering. If you want it hot they'll have you begging for mercy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank solarchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like El Mezquital”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very close to the Hampton Inn. Menu is the same as Mezquital. Steaks can be hit or miss, but get the salsa made fresh at your table. The ribs are good, too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mjspod64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Quintal also viewed

 
Chihuahua, Chihuahua
Chihuahua, Chihuahua
 
Chihuahua, Chihuahua
 

Been to El Quintal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing