We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Quick Business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Perif. De La Juventud 6100 | Fracc. Las Haciendas, Chihuahua 31236, Mexico   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick Business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It was a quick business trip, it is very nice american type hotel in Mexico. the breakfast is very good and the evening reception is nice. especially if you are a drinker. the room was very clean, TV was nice flat screen, channels were plenty. refigerator, microwave. next to an Applebees. very close to a Chil's. I also stayed here last October and they arranged to pay for my taxi ride to the airport on my room bill, so I didn't need to have any Pesos or negotiate with the driver. (other then the U.S. cash I gave for tip). Very nice for a hotel in that part of Mexico.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greggory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    106
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
42
20
11
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel staff is great and rooms are always clean. Aside from a small fitness center and slow internet at times everything else is great. I always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn Chihuahua due to its convinient location with restaurants and shopping centers close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hilton's Hampton generally speaking are pretty consistent with quality and service. This one is no exception. Had minor problems with the t.v. and low water pressure one morning but issues were resolved quickly and with a smile. Plenty of staff here speak English as well and the room keeping staff does a better job than most Hamptons I've stayed at stateside. Overall if working near here again this is definitely the place I'll stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwalkerd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very professional staff, clean, well kept hotel. Super breakfast and early evening manager's reception in lobby. There were minor problem with the bathroom in the room and the staff took care of promptly. One of the BEST hotel stays I've had in past 3 years........all the other stays were in USA. Outstanding courtesy extended to me. Can't imagine a better place to stay in Chihuahua, Mexico!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mtnbiknpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I must say I am growing a taste for the Hampton chain of hotels.
It is the third one this week and it is always a good place.
Rooms again is large, perfect bed, bathroom up to par.
We had breakfast outside so I cannot comment on this.
It is very close to a large shopping mall and several bar and restaurants so easy to walk around and it feels a totally safe area. I recommend this place for your first stay in the city if you are a bit sceptic bout safety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilippeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed here 3 nights for work. This place rocks! They have a free shuttle that took me to and picked me up from work daily (book early for the whole week to get the times you want). They also have a free happy hour with beer, liquor, sodas, and food. I actually ate dinner there during happy hour 2 nights this week. It seems that the whole hotel comes down for it, too.

Breakfast is great and included as well. They have some Mexican items as well as waffles, granola, fresh fruit, yogurt, and your normal American fare. It's not one of those places with 3 tables...it's an entire room of tables, so everyone has a place to sit.

There are lots of restaurants in walking distance and also a grocery store where you can stock up on local treats and candies to take home.

I had a problem with my shower head - the water was spraying out all over - and I reported it to the front desk that morning. It was fixed when I got home, with no mess. They are responsive to your needs and do it with a smile.

The best value-added service is arranging for a taxi to take you somewhere (ex. airport). They can put it on your hotel bill and it's a set fee. This eliminates wondering if they take credit cards and having to go change money and guess how much it's going to be. It's also one less receipt to keep up with. They even arranged for a taxi to pick up my colleague at the plant, then take her to the airport.

This was my first time to stay in a Hampton Inn, and I had a really good stay. I'll definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gringatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with a very accomodating staff. Close to supermarkets, surrounded by excellent restaurants, nice pool which is rarely used. Top of the line breakfast buffet and very nice snacks in the early evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank williamronv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#3 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
#2 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Soberano Chihuahua
Hotel Soberano Chihuahua
#10 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
3.3 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#8 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
Address: Perif. De La Juventud 6100 | Fracc. Las Haciendas, Chihuahua 31236, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chihuahua
#1 Family Hotel in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chihuahua City Hotel Chihuahua
Hampton Inn Chihuahua
Chihuahua Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing