We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hampton EVERY...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Hampton EVERY...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent service, excellent food at breakfast and during happy hour. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting CHIH Mexico.. The staff will do everything in their power to support you. The hotel is also very safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mikeSomerset_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    133
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
63
32
12
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our questions about getting around the city. They provided a free shuttle when we needed to go somewhere. The lobby area had light dinner & drinks on the weekend evening and the continental breakfast was above average. The only downside with this hotel would be if you wanted to get an authentic Mexican travel experience - this is not it. This is American in Mexico - but it is a good base for exploring and a very safe, clean place to stay. We were able to walk from the hotel to a couple different bars and restaurants (also americanized).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions. I am very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are roomy, clean, and comfortable. There is a coffee maker in the room. Some rooms have a microwave and small fridge. They have an included breakfast buffet that is very good. On pack days you might have a hard time reaching the single waffle maker but I was able to live a day without waffles.

I am not giving the place a 5 rating as I stayed at this location on a Saturday and returned for a stay on Monday. I was very so pleased with the Saturday stay that I asked them to reserve a room for Monday. When we drove into town after a long drive and ready to sleep. They surprised me with a price more than 50% higher than my Saturday stay. We were to tired to go find an alternate place late at night. It was a big turn off and I did not enjoy my stay after that. The reasoning was that they have different rates on the weekends than on weekdays. This was probably my bad for not checking but I was really disappointed. For the amount we paid we could have stayed at a much nicer place. I will write a complaint to their management about this and be very careful next time I reserve.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the road, facing the pool if possible. Much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelm_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is located by a main commercial strip near Soriana, Home Depot, Walmart, Lowes and numerous other USA chain stores you will think you never left the US. Its located next to an Applebees. The hotel is about a 45 minute drive from the airport and I suggest bringing a GPS because the Avis map is not good enough to get you there. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and consistent with what I get at Hampton Inns in the USA. The hot breakfast was excellent with no line and plenty of seating. We got a discount for booking through Trip Advisor (I did not realize that I did that...) that was better than the discount with AAA. The check in person volunteered this information at check in and gave us the better rate. Overall we will stay here again when I come back to Chihuahua.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms are clean and comforatable. Hot breakfasts are great and there is always a daily variety. Staff is very knowledgible and extremely couteous and helpful. Evening Happy Hour is exceptional and filled with variety. A great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank b_ran_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel looks brand new even though it is not... The rooms and beds are comfy and spacious. Some rooms have a minibar and a microwave so you can buy and hill your own drinks. It does not have restaurant but due the its great location there's at least 6 very good restaurants just across the street. The room and bathroom is very clean.... in one word, excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great hotel with good ammenities. Even though there I had a room power outage the technicians came ove and took over it right away. The small pillows might be an area of improvement as for my personal perspective are not confortable. Other than than the service and people are great from the Janitor to the Manager. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
#13 of 26 in Chihuahua
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
#3 of 26 in Chihuahua
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 26 in Chihuahua
234 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#5 of 26 in Chihuahua
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
Address: Perif. De La Juventud 6100 | Fracc. Las Haciendas, Chihuahua 31236, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chihuahua
#1 Business Hotel in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chihuahua City Hotel Chihuahua
Hampton Inn Chihuahua
Chihuahua Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing