We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Chihuahua
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Reviewed November 10, 2012

lovely friendly staff, however the hotel is kncker and needs a massive update. Great for a 1-2 night stay max. Not suitable for longer stays as it would make you a little 'loco' as there no facility to work in your room or relax at night in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelshell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice looking hotel and great location, however needs updating. Those big TVs from last century do not look good in a hotel nowadays. Only one tiny bottle of water per room and very cheap disposable cups. Not enough ac outlets and difficult to get the few available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My stay was booked with choice hotels points for 1 night and my complain is because nobody told me, about the continental breakfast, I had to pay for it!!! because my room was booked with points!! at the moment of booking, I saw free breakfast, and result that is not for free stays, (this is the first time happens to me) also the internet is terrible, slow and un accessible in some points, the only good thing was the good treat of the people,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Arriving from the railway station, we found the receptionist very helpful, our room was fine, good bed & bathroom. Central location, round the corner from the cathedral.

However breakfast was a different matter, we arrived at 8.00am & found we had to wait for a table some 40 mins. We were then faced with a restaurant that was heaving & there were further delays for a pot of tea etc; there was nothing relaxing or enjoyable about our meal. I admit I am not a fan of buffets, the hot plate was under seige. It would appear that the hotel is popular with local business people - you need to make sure that you have enough time for breakfast - a number of guests clearly did not have that time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Nice hotel, parking with security but my room was very small

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odelafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I nearly walked away from this place when I saw the state of the rug, but it was late at night, so we stayed. The buffet breakfast the next morning was great. Then I found the advertised travel agency did not exist. The concierge was no help, he directme to a tour agency when
I wanted to book a flight. Then the front desk agent, Gullermo Lopez stepped in. He located the airline numbers I needed, called and navigated the rapidfire Spanish "choice menu" and made sure I had an English speaking agent. He provided email and telephone contact numbers and printed the confirmation emails for me. What started out as a nightmare was saved by his efforts.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musk0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The service was very good, the room very clean. The breakfast buffet is exceptional -- good selection and very tasty. The price seemed very reasonable. We had a continental breakfast included in the price of the room but ended up at the buffet the mornings we were there. The only evening meal we had there was a turkey panini sandwich that was just awful. The hotel is right in the downtown area and very close to shopping area, governiment offices and the cathedral. The only drawback from the lodging perspective was a very noisy (but working) air conditioner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbarud, General Manager at Quality Inn Chihuahua, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

In the name of the Quality Inn Hotel, thanks for your recent stay in our property we are very glad to serve you and hope to see you soon in your next trip to Chihuahua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 29 in Chihuahua
250 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
#13 of 29 in Chihuahua
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mirador
Best Western Mirador
#21 of 29 in Chihuahua
59 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#6 of 29 in Chihuahua
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chihuahua

Address: Victoria 409, Chihuahua 31000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel San Francisco)
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chihuahua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the city downtown behind the Cathedral very close to government offices, banks and museums of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chihuahua Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing