We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and pleasant happy hour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed over for business and found the location comfortable with very friendly service. The hotel rooms are clean and are equipped with wifi and kitchen.

The hotel operates a free shuttle service to your restaurant and place of work or the airport. Also the food during the happy hour is complementary and taste great.

Would highly recommend when you are in Chihuahua.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Monique_en_Arjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabytw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing these nice comments.
We are very happy you had a pleasant stay with us.
Please know that this is your home away from home, we are here to listen to your comments and would love to have you back any day.
Sincerely,

Gaby Terrazas
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went to Chihuahua for a week recently when every hotel (I mean every hotel because I called and scoured the web) was booked. We quickly discovered the Mexican Track Nationals were taking place in town and thousands were in town for the track events. We were able to get one night at this property only because we are IHG members and wished we could have stayed for the entire week.

Grounds are immaculate and a nice escape from the bustle of the city (which the main downtown is only a 5 minute stroll away) with all its sounds and activity. The pools (both indoor and outdoor) were in top condition, the public areas always clean and decorated with look of modern, and the rooms were ample.

The beds were what you expect from the updated Holiday Inn brand. The linens were superb as well. Often when we travel in Mexico some hotels don't offer the same level of bedding and mattresses we are familiar at properties in the States. This is not the case for this hotel ... same beds and linens. This makes for a very comfortable night stay.

The rooms are configured a little differently and not many plugs available around the rooms like you would hope ... but then the building is older property that was probably purchased and gutted with Holiday Inn standards.

We would certainly stay here again if traveled warranted a return to Chihuahua.

Room Tip: All the room locations are good and quiet. You could probably request an upstairs room overlooking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wavefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabytw, Gerente at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We would like to Thank you for taking time to write these wonderful reviews of our property.
These comments are the best reward we can get and puts a smile on our face here at the holiday Inn & Suites Chihuahua.

It would be a honor to have you back with us anytime. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are lovely and large with a flat screen tv and a kitchenett with all the modern necesities. There is an outside and indoor pool which great if you have time to enjoy them. The free breakfast included is great and the service is excellent as on our departure on a Sunday morning they especially opened up the kitchen early for us to have breakfast before we left for the airport. If you are looking for a modern hotel with friendly staff and great service i would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabytw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review.
These kind of comments are the ones that keep us going and enjoying every minute of our work here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Chihuahua.
It was a pleasure serving you and hopefully will not be the last time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'm laughing because I had the same problem as a previous poster with the reversed hot and cold water faucets in the shower. It was the only issue we had. The suite was well laid out. The beds very comfortable. The club bar had an amazing happy hour. The staff was very helpful and had a taxi waiting for us when we were ready to head to the airport. The location isn't really walking distance to the center of town but the cab ride is short and reasonable.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank redheadca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabytw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We truly appreciate your review. Thanks for taking your time to post. We have installed small vinyl signage in an effort to try to make the faucet issue clearer.
We would love to have you back at our hotel.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 4 to 5 times a year for the last 4 years and i can tell you that I can tell you not only good service, clean and safe place and value.I can tell you about consistency in its quality. Personnel is friendly and always willing to help.

Room Tip: Safe place and friendly personnel, you will sleep like a baby !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabytw, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your great comments. We are improving to meet your expectations on every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Well the only problem I had is the hot water handle seems to be backwards on the shower. There may have been an indicator on the handle but it is gone. If you do not get hot water in the shower switch it to twhat you think is cold. When I first entered the room I hit my kneecap on the door frame which is my own fault but they are designed a little different than in America. They said the water was purified and as good as bottled but I do not have to take my metamucil tonight and I am pretty much through with it. It has a lot of minerals in it as I googled it after I drank it and had the immodium deficit episode. All and all it is a great place to stay. If you have any dust allergies as I have I would recommend you do not come to this town though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tooling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Centrally located to downtown with all services needed for a comfortable stay. Rooms are spacious and private. Great get away for peace and quite. Excellent social hour and great breakfast included. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
#13 of 29 in Chihuahua
153 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chihuahua Juventud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#5 of 29 in Chihuahua
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 29 in Chihuahua
252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua

Address: Calle J. Escudero | 702 Col. San Felipe, Chihuahua 31240, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chihuahua
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally relaunched, this beautiful hotel is located in a quiet residential area, 5 minutes from downtown. Disconnect yourself from the daily stress and enjoy the most pleasant stay in Chihuahua City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Chihuahua
Holiday Inn Chihuahua
Chihuahua Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing