We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stay in Chihuahua often for business. Normally I stay at Hampton Inn or Wingate, both of which are nice business traveler hotels. Soberano is in a different class. The full sized fitness center which includes a raquetball court and steam room is alone worth the small increase in price. You'll find live music at night and a free full size breakfast bar in the morning. Other posotives include: marble, opulant bathrooms, large rooms, great resturaunts, infinity pool, free massage. Negatives are few: long warm up time for shower on upper floors. Price is $40-$50 USD more than Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2010

I have stayed in several hotels in Chihuahua, but will not go anywhere else from now on. The hotel beautiful and the staff are gracious. My room was extremely comfortable and perfect for my business trip. Last night I went down to the bar for a drink and snack only to find a 5 member spanish guitar group. They were fantastic. My only complaint was that I could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedude44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Visited the hotel for business purposes. Service is great and the staff very friendly.Love the free, fast internet and the awesome views of the city. Gym needs a little work but good experience overall

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

The staff at this hotel made my visit very comfortable and relaxed. They always greeted me with a smile. The room was well maintained and clean. The atmosphere in the lounge was soothing at the end of long business days. The food was also quite good.
I would happily recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph3329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I visited Chihuahua on business and stayed at the Soberano on a colleague's recommendation, and was not disappointed. The room size, decor, and condition were top notch, the internet access was fast and free, and the public spaces were spotless. I tried both restaurants and was very pleased with the food and service quality, although I ended up eating at the lobby restaurant because it offered better value for similar quality dishes. I didn't get a chance to try the pool or fitness center so can't comment on those. The shuttle service offered by the hotel was very convenient for getting to business meetings in Chihuahua and back to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoSaathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

I stayed for one night, i was amazed by the luxury and kindness of the staff and hotel at the price i got the room which was about $150, a pianist playing in the lobby, the best beds ever, great bath, the only thing i could see as a con is the fact that i requested a newspaper and never got it but still overall it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myraje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

I stay in this hotel for two nights and booked two rooms. The description of the hotel is going to be by order of the stay.

Location
The location is not so bad, is in a up hill where you can see all the city, is only 3 kilometers from the biggest Mall in Chihuahua, and like 20 minutes from the International Airport. It was easy to find it, because we have family there and we know pretty well the zone.

Check in/ Check out
Both were very fast, they give us all the attention we need. They also put us points to our Starwood Preffered Guest.

Room
The room was very nice and comfortable, when you are inside you don´t think that you are in Chihuahua, you think that you are in some important city of the U.S. The room included a coffe maker, a very nice and big bathroom, with a special shower of the Westin hotels. They also included free internet at the room.

Restaurant
We take there the breakfast and the meal, both were excelent, it had of all, mexican, italian, etc... Their room service was a little bit slow, but at last the food was good.

Service/Bellboy/Concierge
All the service at the hotel was magnific, they put you attention and give all the things you need. A little detail was that when there were nobody they just start talking and talking, when they can be working in another thing.

Swimming Pool.
Their swimming pool was medium of size, because it was winter it was out of service, but I think that in summer is amaizing.

In conclusion
By knowing pretty well Chihuahua, because all our family is there, we can say that this hotel is perfect, all the hotels in Chihuahua are going to be like a motel and this is the best
luxury hotel in Chihuahua

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
2.6 mi away
Casa Grande Chihuahua Business Plus Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#6 of 29 in Chihuahua
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ibis Chihuahua
Ibis Chihuahua
#7 of 29 in Chihuahua
250 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
3.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chihuahua
Fiesta Inn Chihuahua
#9 of 29 in Chihuahua
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano

Address: Barranca Del Cobre 3211 | Fraccionamiento Barrancas, Chihuahua 31125, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range: $63 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano Hotel is a five star category business and leisure hotel that offers guests the best quality services in the city. Located in the north of Chihuahua City, very close to San Francisco Country Club and District 1, this hotel is just a 5 minute drive away from restaurants, shopping centers and major industrial parks, 15 minutes away from downtown and 30 minutes away from the airport. The hotel has 204 spacious deluxe rooms and master suites with spectacular city views. All rooms are equipped with amenities to meet all the business and leisure traveler's needs. Rooms include 40-inch LED TVs, air conditioning, internet access, two telephones, amenities, coffee makers, closets and private bathrooms with marble finishes. The property has a restaurant and bar, fitness center, racquetball court, an outdoor pool, a gift shop and a business center. Among the services offered by Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano Hotel are: room service, laundry, complimentary airport shuttle (subject to availability) and free indoor parking. The Hotel facilities have the capacity to accommodate up to 1,300 people in its various meeting rooms, where business or social events can be hosted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Chihuahua Soberano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Soberano Chihuahua Hotel Chihuahua
Westin Chihuahua
Chihuahua Westin
Westin Soberano Chihuahua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing