We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Clean, nice rooms and friendly staff. The wingate is very well located in a nice area, there is a shopping mall at walking distance and acnumber of nice restaurants.

They offer cooked to order breakfast and afternoon food and cocktails.

Airport is 30 mins away (opposite side of town) but hotel offers free shuttle service to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
11
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went here on a guided tour of 38 persons, we stayed here , it has a small pool área and a jacuzzi secluded área. Room was clean, spacious and with a lot of amenities, the breakfast that was included had a great variety of fruit, cereal, pancakes, egg and if you wanted an omelett or something different a chef would made it for you.
It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southerninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindau Bodensee, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Principally it would be a 4 Point plus, but downgraded due to personal experience.
The room is well equiped, with one major exclusion.

Plusses:
Furniture is very good. Cleanliness is fine. A bottle of water is provided for free, what I personally appreciate in countries like Mexiko. It helps to avoid "revenge of Montezuma". You can cook a coffee and there is a Refrigerator. If You forgot some travel assesories (saving creme & tools, tooth creme) You can buy at the kiosk next to reception. Wireless and LAN works good. Happy hour from 18:00 to 20:00, where You can have some snacks and beverages is really a good thing, compensating the fact, there is NO Restaurant inside. You have to go out.

Minusses:
1) Air condition works extremely loud and creates an uncomfortable room climate, i. e. I felt some slightly inconvenient smell. Consequently I slept very bad all 3 nights. Requesting the reception desk to unlock the window was no success - two times. Complaining (third time) ended in the same result with reference to Management decision and Company policy. Requesting the director I was asked to come back at day time (where I am busy by myself). I never met such ignorance during my 1000+ Hotel stays!!!

2) The Gymn Needs maintenance! only 2 of the 8 machines working.

Room Tip: Here I can not give any advice, I do not have a comparision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eschabulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

this is a very good hotel, room are clean.
Fitness center is small but ok
there is always a 18h00 to 20h00 with beer, peanuts and burgers.
I suggest that you order from a local restaurant or go to a nearby one.
Breakfeast is starting around 6h00 but usualy they open part of it earlier.
There is a van that car bring you to different locations, make sure to reserve it in advance.
There is also a shopping center just beside it.
Only downside some room without safe

Room Tip: Personally I prefer higher one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fullrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My first stay here was only a few hours, I only needed a place to sleep for my early morning flight the next day and I have a very good impression of this hotel. I read they have a competition with Hampton Inn at the opposite side of the freeway. I haven't tried that hotel but I picked this one again because: (1) They are really into customer service. They even called me as a reminder that I have reserved for a shuttle to the airport and gave me a breakfast bag! (2) Location location location. Yeah Applebee's is on the other side of the freeway but several restaurants (like Barrigas), Starbucks, Home Depot, and Fashion Mall is on the Wingate side! (3) They have happy hour...for free!!! AWESOME...Looking forward to a nice stay in a few weeks time.

Room Tip: They have a tablet right at the reception, how about giving kudos to the staff and giving them a 5-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerraBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cacapava, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is really confortable and very well located. Rooms are very clean and make our stay perfect and enjoyable... happy hours every afternoon are awesome. I strongly recommend this hotel in Chihuahua

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulisses_Couto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was here visiting customers with our local representative and got a kick out of the battle that seems to be going on between the Wingate and the Hampton.

They are both located off of the same street on opposite sides of a retail area. The Wingate is up on a hill above the fray and most noise, while the Hampton is down on the road level, with slightly better access.

Both put out a strong breakfast offering as expected, but the nice thing that you don't always see is the happy hour buffet in the afternoon. There seems to be a competition. Salad and light sandwiches and cocktails are served up free at both properties. Now, one started offering chicken wings, so the other has them too.

Both properties are new and clean and have friendly staff who are fluent in English. Both have large rooms, comfortable beds, and nice big bathrooms like USA business travelers expect.

I'm Diamond on Hilton, but ended up at the Wingate this time because the price on Appollo was $20 less for the Wingate. You can't go wrong with either property. Pick the one with the best price for the nights you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chihuahua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Chihuahua City
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
Staybridge Suites Chihuahua
#3 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
Ramada Encore Chihuahua
#5 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Soberano Chihuahua
Hotel Soberano Chihuahua
#9 of 26 in Chihuahua
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chihuahua
Fiesta Inn Chihuahua
#17 of 26 in Chihuahua
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chihuahua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua
Address: Sierra de la Campana 3701 | Fracc. Comercial Vistas Del Sol, Chihuahua 31250, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Chihuahua > Chihuahua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Chihuahua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chihuahua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing