We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Salmerones
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in the main floor apartment with the private patio and everything was perfect! Extremely clean and decorated with beautiful furniture and fabrics. It felt like we were in someone's home, not a rental apartment. The family that owns the apartments are very nice, friendly and helpful. Groceries are about a 10 minute walk away, places to eat just around the corner and a bakery right across the street. Lots of parking available nearby in the plaza, in the lot on the corner, or alongside the castle. Alhama de Granada is a very interesting place with much architecture of note and, of course, their ravine which is dramatic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were blown away by our apartment in Alhama De Granada. Spacious rooms, bright light spreading throughout the whole place! The washer and dryer, the fully equipped kitchen, and the windows that open out into the sunshined veranda made my staying at "home" there just as satisfying as going out. We walked across the street in PJ's to get warm bread in the morning, jogged out the door for runs and hikes, and journeyed further with ease to the grocery, cafes and shops. We loved the original artwork--some of it landscapes of what we actually could see outside of the window! Huge bathrooms with hot powerful showers. Everything was stocked with almost anything you could need: toilet paper, soap, lotions, basic condiments...so easy to move in, so hard to leave! Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhama de Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment with our 2 daughters. There is ample space and the apartment has everything needed for a family. It is beautifuly decorated with original paintings. It is close to restaurants, shops and bars as well as lovely hiking trails. Manolo was an attentive host who is available to help with any issues. I would recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkezmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The spacious apartment was lovely and felt just like home. The family are friendly and helpful and full of great advice for activities and places to visit. The town itself is wonderful, with stunning scenery, great food and soothing hotsprings. We had a terrific time and look forward to visiting Alhama again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed at Apartamentos Salmerones in August 2012. We stayed in the ground floor apartment which was a lot of space for two people, with two good size bedrooms. However both rooms had 2 single beds in each room, no double bed. It had a large living room area with sofa, arm chair, cushions, flat screen TV, tables and cabinets. It has a large, modern kitchen diner which included a dish washer, washing machine, microwave, tea towels, pots and pans, full cutlery and crockery, dinning table and chairs. There is also an internal courtyard, washing line, lots of wardrobe space and hangers, Wifi, and a large modern bathroom with a large shower only. No bath.

The décor is a little old fashioned/traditional. However not off putting. It was also spotlessly clean and tidy. the kitchen had everything you would ever need in a kitchen. The temperature inside the apartment was perfect. Alhama de Granda was incredibly hot in August so it was a pleasure to come home to the very cool and very comfortable Apartamentos Salmerones.

The apartment is also in a fantastic location, right in the centre of town but on a quiet street. There is a supermarket, bakery, kiosk, chemist, bookshop, plus bars and restaurants and other shops within 3 minutes walk from the apartment. The owners and their daughter Ana are also fantastic. They were extremely helpful and accommodating. They require that you pay in cash/Euros. They do not accept credit cards.

I highly recommend Apartamentos Salmerones to everyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment has an internal terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lolatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alhama de Granada hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Seguiriya
Hotel La Seguiriya
#1 of 3 in Alhama de Granada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Ventorro
Hotel El Ventorro
#2 of 3 in Alhama de Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
24.2 mi away
Balneario de Alhama de Granada Hotel
Balneario de Alhama de Granada H...
#2 of 6 in Alhama de Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pension San Jose
#3 of 4 in Alhama de Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Los Canos de la Alcaiceria
Hotel Restaurante Los Canos de l...
#3 of 6 in Alhama de Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
4.5 mi away
El Amparo
El Amparo
#1 of 2 in Santa Cruz del Comercio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Salmerones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Salmerones

Property: Apartamentos Salmerones
Address: Calle Salmerones 12, 18120, Alhama de Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Alhama de Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Alhama de Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos Salmerones 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Salmerones is a house divided into 3 spacious apartments (110 - 130 square meters). Each apartment can accommodate from 2 to 5 or 9 people (it depends on the apartment). The house is situated in the heart of the town of Alhama de Granada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Salmerones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Salmerones Alhama De Granada, Spain - Province Of Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing