We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful, well-appointed rural escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Alhama de Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful, well-appointed rural escape”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a beautiful place, hidden away form the hustle and bustle of the coast. We had the most wonderful week there and would gladly recommend it to others, who enjoy the peaceful Spanish countryside. The villa was very well-appointed throughout and the kitchen in particular, was modern and had everything we needed. The house was very spacious with plenty of sleeping options. We loved the pool lounging area, the outdoor seating, the authentic BBQ and pizza oven, the paella burner and the excellent Wi-Fi, which everyone used and enjoyed!! Drench showers in every bedroom, were also a lovely touch. But most of all, we were made to feel extremely welcome by a charming and very helpful host ... thank you Juan! :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for your time employ describing our house and your experience in Pura Vida.
It is very grateful for us to get this positive feed backs from our guesses.
We love to hear that you enjoy your stay with a relaxing time in family and with your good friends Mark and Liss.
I really wish you the best and hope to see you back in our finca.
As I promise if you come I will go one day to cook for you my special paella.
Enjoy Chile and keep in touch
Juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F
1 review
“Amazing Corporate Event - Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this villa for a team seminar & workshop.
The owner was extremely helpful and ensure everything ran smoothly. No request was seen as difficult and he always went above and beyond for our needs.
The facilities are top standard - bedrooms, living space all of top quality.
However the outdoor space is where it gets even better - amazing pool, lounging area, volleyball court, farmyard animals, stunning views.

The BBQ "Room" makes eating outside a pleasure and the owner was able to arrange full catering for our event - the food was amazing!

We had the best 2 day workshop/seminar and would certainly go back again.

I recommend this property highly and guarantee you will have an amazing stay!
Whether you want a getaway at a stunning dream property for yourself or you are organizing a corporate event, this will certainly meet your needs.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Daniel
Thank so much for your opinion about our place Pura Vida.
For us it is very good to hear from our guesses that they enjoy the stay in our house.
The all group where very nice and take a very responsable stay in Pura Vida.
We hope to see you all again in our house.
Looking forward to see you soon.
Regards Juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esthervar...
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Estimada Esther
Muchas gracias por tu valoración y opinión sobre vuestra estancia.
Me alegra saber que habéis estado a gusto unos habéis sentido como en casa.
Para nosotros ha sido un placer teneros como inquilinas en Pura Vida.
Esperamos veros de vuelta algún día.
Saludos juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariadilo...
Almeria, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Hola Maria
Muchas gracias por tu opinión sobre tu estancia en Pura Vida.
Nos alegra mucho que nuestros inquilinos lo pasen muy bien ha sido un placer teneros en casa.
Esperamos volver a veros pronto.
Juanam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina R
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Querida Marina
Muchas gracias por tus palabras evaluando vuestra estancia en Pura Vida.
Nos alegra que hayáis pasado una feliz estancia con todo el grupo de amigas.
Esperamos veros de nuevo, será un placer teneros como huéspedes de nuevo.
Saludos juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manueldel...
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Estimado Manuel
Muchísimas gracias por tus positivos comentarios de vuestra estancia en nuestra finca.
Nos enorgullece recibir comentarios tan buenos y positivos.
Esperamos volver a veros pronto en Pura Vida.
Saludos Juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo M
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Estimado Pablo
Muchas gracias por dar información sobre vuestra experiencia en nuestra finca Pura Vida.
Nos alegra y encanta recibir comentarios tan buenos y positivos como el tuyo.
Esperamos volver teneros de vuelta en otra ocasión a sido un placer teneros como inquilinos.
Saludos juanma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing