We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST service and hotel of the whole Camino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa Langosteira

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Playa Langosteira
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Finisterre
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The BEST service and hotel of the whole Camino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

We were three couples who stayed for two days in this hotel and we couldn't have had a more pleasant stay. Staff were helpful, food was the best we had in Finisterre, rooms were clean and modern and it was great value. The beach is a short walk away -- we were spoiled as the Hotel loaned us beach towels and a beach umbrella for a quiet escape on the sandy beach. When we decided to have a picnic on the point of Finisterre to watch the sunset they offered the loan of Glass champagne glasses for our Cava. This place rates 12 out of 10!!! -- maybe higher!! Absolutely a definite recommendation

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinervaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
62
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

I loved this place. Really good value rates that include a lovely buffet breakfast. Staff are nice, rooms are nice, (shower is only ok but can gloss over that), you get loads of toiletries and little extras like shaving kits & sewing kits and the restaurant does really good seafood. They also had the best Tapas of anywhere we were along the Camino route (and we drank a lot of alvarinho along the way!) Was the perfect hotel to end our trek in, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LorrW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2008

a group of friends an i stayed at this lovely hotel. staff could not have been nicer or friendlier. food was fantastic, including our evening meal on the second night. excellent value, very clean, staff extremely friendly and courteous.

  • Liked — the professionalism and courtesy of the staff
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Colm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

The friendliness of the staff, the spaciousness and comfort of the room, and the variety of food available for breakfast (all included in the room rate) meant that our intended one night stay was extended to three. Great for disabled guests too, like me.

  • Liked — comfortable room
  • Disliked — no evening restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finisterre
0.7 mi away
Alen do mar
Alen do mar
#1 of 8 in Finisterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mar da Ardora
Hotel Mar da Ardora
#2 of 8 in Finisterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ancora
Ancora
#7 of 8 in Finisterre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rustico Spa Finisterrrae
2.6 mi away
O Semaforo de Fisterra
O Semaforo de Fisterra
#5 of 8 in Finisterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Langosteira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Langosteira

Property: Playa Langosteira
Address: Lugar de Escaselas S/N, 15155 Finisterre, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Cape Finisterre > Finisterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Finisterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Langosteira 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Playa Langosteira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing