We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silence Le Relais des Etangs de Guibert
Nearby Hotels
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Hussard(Alencon)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Alencon(Alencon)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Alencon Nord(Valframbert)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Sarceaux(Valframbert)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Poste(Le Mele-sur-Sarthe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
28
24
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
24
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent stayhotel is situatedcar parkfrench countrysidelakemaitrefrancejulie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were travelling south from the ferry in Cherbourg so this hotel made for a perfect overnight stop in the pretty Normandy countryside. The hotel is an absolute gem, and our room was large with ancient wooden beams, and included a large well appointed bathroom and a view over the adjacent lake. Our new puppy was allowed to stay in her travel box in our room. There was a car park with ample space for all of the guests alongside the hotel.
We had a pre dinner drink at the small bar in the lobby and that was really our only cause for a gripe, as a glass of wine and a small bottle of beer were charged at 7 Euros each. The restaurant was in keeping with the rustic nature of the rest of the hotel and we enjoyed a pleasant supper at a cost of 60 Euros for the two us including a bottle of wine. But the real outstanding value was our room which cost just 60 Euros for the night. I would certainly make a detour to stay at this charming hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisDoonVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked this hotel on the basis of its high Trip Advisor ranking and not to put too fine a point on it, we were disappointed. We were allocated room 8 which was in the main satisfactory. Little niggles indicated a slight lack of customer care. For example the tissue box in the bathroom was empty, two of the bathroom ceiling lights were out and, only one bath towel was provided. They are not big issues in themselves but give an indication of the reason why we grade this hotel as average. We took the evening meal and felt that it was of a very good standard. There was no evidence of the owners being present nor could we find access to the woodland area referred to in the hotel web site.

Room Tip: Resist room 8.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a suoperfrench hideaway, the sort you always hope you will find! we travelled to Brittany, so this was in an ideal mid-way location. In the forest near to Alencon and the autoroute, it overlooks a wonderful fishing lake. It is truly tranquil!
The English wife, and French Chef / Husband are very welcoming. The rooms are very comfortable and the food superb. Overall value is extraordinary, with Euro 60 rooms and a great Euro 21 menu.

Our bill was around Euro 120 for drinks, super dinner, breakfast and a nice room - fantastic value.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared very good, except the disabled room on the ground floor - room 6. Booking .com offered this, but we moved after seeing it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adviser266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The rooms were better than the restaurant. The menu is very limited, no vegetarian options (although I suppose that is nothing new for some areas of France..) and quite overpriced for what it is you receive. I ordered the salmon for starter and the dish also included some other fish that were not mentioned to me by the waitress, even when asked in english. The service was very good, though. The dessert was ok.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms very nice and had a shower as well, beds were comfy. The setting is very beautiful, but rural so there is nothing to do around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missonis45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have just spent 3 nights at this hotel and now need to diet! The food is fantastic. The hotel enjoys a lovely lakeside position and is set in a very tranquil location. The owners are a couple - he cooks and she runs the hotel. What lovely people. The presence of 5 De Tomaso Panteras in the car park only added to the occasion! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the rear.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews