We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic gem in a tradional village”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning sunsets from our terrace - a perfect place to enjoy an evening drink!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sunsets from our terrace - a perfect place to enjoy an evening drink!
Stunning wraparound views on the terrace Stunning uninterrupted views of the lake from our large terrace - sit and relax!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Stunning sunsets from our terrace - a perfect place to enjoy an evening drink!
Stunning wraparound views on the terrace
Stunning uninterrupted views of the lake from our large terrace - sit and relax!
Large and light living area with panoramic doors to terrace with stunning views
'Gold Bedroom' situated in its own area of the penthouse with a full bathroom
Beautiffuly dressed bedroom with doors to terrace with fantastic views
Indoor dining in the Mulhacen Penthouse- seats 6. Our outdoor dining area seats 8
Corner of the large kitchen (inc breakfast bar) which has all the facilities of home
Corner of the large main bathroom which includes a bath, shower toilet and bidet
The 'rock' at Lake Canales on a beautiful summer's day.
Lake Canales, at the foot of the village, with snowcapped Sierra Nevada vistas
Skiing at Sierra Nevada - only 20 minutes away
Skiing at Sierra Nevada - only 20 minutes away
On the way to the ski resort - only 20 minutes by car
Swimming and sunbathing in the mountains
Beautiful heated swimming pool in the mountains
Mountain water fountain in the village
Our favourite restaurant with its own natural swimming pool
Fountain square in Granada
Floral cobbled street in the quaint village of Guejar Sierra - Authentic Spain
The stunning Alhambra Palace in Granada - a UNESCO heritage site and a must see
Horse-riding lessons can be arranged for your holiday - fantastic views while you learn to ride!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guejar Sierra, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
conalland...
Leicester
2 reviews
“Fantastic gem in a tradional village”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We have visited many times and always look forward to the great setting of the apartment and the amenities it offers. The owner couldn't be more helpful and her knowledge of the local area and attractions is very impressive. She has been a great help for car hire suggestions and if it wasn't for her suggestion of booking Alhambra tickets in advance we wouldn't have got in. She sent us information on local walks this visit which I would really recommend as we spent an enjoyable day exploring the area on foot. We use the apartment as a base for exploring the area from beautiful beaches to flamenco dancers in Grenada. This time we took family with us and it was great, after a day of sightseeing, to come back and watch the sun set with a bottle of fizz and slab of cheese. A truely relaxing holiday and we look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Conall and Vicky. Thank you for such a lovely review. It's great to hear that your family members enjoyed the penthouse and surrounding area as much as you do! Thank you for your words regarding my help and tips. I'm really pleased that you were able to explore the area on foot this time and the local walking guides in the penthouse were helpful too. I look forward to welcoming you both (and any more family members!) back to the penthouse soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni T
1 review
“The Perfect Place For A Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was very well equipped in this delightful village called Guejar Sierra, located on the top floor with stunning views of the surrounding mountains from a very large balcony. Also a parking place is allocated on the garage which makes life easier for those visitors that are mobile on a car. We couldn't find anything wrong even if we tried hard, The standard overall was very high and we would most definitely return for our next white week at Sierra Nevada. It doesn't get any better...really !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Toni. Thank you for your fantastic review. I completely agree that the views from our balcony are stunning. It really is a great place to enjoy a coffee (or glass of wine) and relax. I'm glad you enjoyed the lovely village of Guejar Sierra too. It really is a special place and so well placed for Granada, skiing or a day at the beach. I'm very happy that you wish to return and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulhacen Penthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren T
1 review
“Great apartment with fantastic views!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife, Son & Girlfriend and Myself stayed at this lovely penthouse apartment for one week in June. The apartment was very nice and clean and well equip.

The view from the apartment is fantastic and adds to the value of the whole area.
The small Spanish village of Guejar Sierra is beautiful and very friendly.

I would defiantly stay here again and I highly recommend this property.

D Taylor Cheshire UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you for your fantastic review. I completely agree that Guejar Sierra is a wonderful village and the penthouse is perfectly situated to make the most of it all. I look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Best wishes, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernita M
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely town, close to Grenada.
Accomodations suited our needs exactly.
Easily accessible for our elderly parents, lift available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, easy access
Liked least: no wifi, could use more kitchen utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny20wr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant view, wonderful, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was perfect - a great location with a wonderful view and a nice, easy trip to the Alhambra and Granada. The apartment is well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The park nearby was especially fun for our daughter. Totally recommend and we can see ourselves going back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conalland...
Leicester
2 reviews
“Great holiday”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This is our second stay at this great apartment in Guejar Sierra. As before, it was spotlessly clean and Rosie the key holder was very helpful. We went up to the mountain resort and used the beautiful pool at the sports club. It only cost about 6 euros to stay for the day, which was well worth it. We also took the cable car up to the mountain which was good. We couldn't believe how cold it was up there!! We visited a flamenco club in Granada which was very enjoyable. We also had some lovely walks around the village and enjoyed the tapas and wine at the local bars. Another great holiday in Guejar Sierra!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing