We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Harsfa Etterem

Harsfa Etterem
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Orimattila, Finland
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

i like food this restaurant..menu was good..staff was very friendly.inside the restaurant was very clean and old style was nice..definitely i caming visiting again
Harsfa Etterem.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, but terrible service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed in the Thermal Hotel on the opposite side on the road with my family, when one day because of the many visitors we saw in its garden we decided to give this restaurant a try. Please note, that we are hungarians so we are familiar with both the restaurants and cousin in the country.
First of all the place really looks good, both outdoor and indoor. Unfortunatelly the mertis end here. Food quality is averege, the size of the portions are fine, altough the dessert was small compared to the averege. In our opinion the place is quite expensive compared to the above mentioned. Finally the biggest flaw, the service: probably the 2nd rudest waiters I met so far. They totally got used to the fact that the customers dont understand their native language, so they had some "funny" remarks here and there, which well... is't funny at all when you understand them.
Overall our final decision on the place was never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank arobabbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Transylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Been there at least 8 times during last 6 years. Food it's great (for fans of German/Central European cuisine) service OK, no trouble when paying with card, Euros or forints. Good choice of meals (but no if veg/vegan :D ) small but fair choice of beers/wines/alcohols. Price fair, service OK. Definitely visiting again if travelling through Mosonmagyarovar.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MT06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We chose to eat at this resaturant as we visited the spa across the street and looked for a place to have a dinner. The restaurant looked like an old mill and also looked very traditional. We were offered a place to sit by the friendly staff and then our waiter the brought us menu that was with photos of the meal which helped a lot. The guy that served ou table was very friendly and helpfull athough he did not speak much English. That was not a problem as he knew German too. We had very nice goulash soup and nice main dishes. The size of the meal was just big. The food, staff and the restaurant itself was just great. The prices were reasonable in comparison with the quality of food and service. Once we go again to Mosonmagyarovar we will visit Harsfa Etterem again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MSev13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit expensive but a good restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

i really liked the beer, the honey schnapps and the ghoulash.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrancesD116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harsfa Etterem also viewed

Mosonmagyarovar, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Mosonmagyarovar, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 
Mosonmagyarovar, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Mosonmagyarovar, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 
Mosonmagyarovar, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
Mosonmagyarovar, Gyor-Moson-Sopron County
 

Been to Harsfa Etterem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing