We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$78
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nimrod Hotel(Mosonmagyarovar)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Termal Hotel Aqua(Mosonmagyarovar)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lajta Park(Mosonmagyarovar)
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minerva(Mosonmagyarovar)
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Panorama(Mosonmagyarovar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Simbad Hotel & Bar(Mosonmagyarovar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corvina Hotel-Restaurant(Mosonmagyarovar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Riviera Rooms(Mosonmagyarovar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
2
11
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
7
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This hotel is nicely located. One receptionist speaks only Hungarian which complicated matters a bit. Food is good and so is breakfast. The rooms, however, are tiny and could do with an update in the near future

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhwq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

The biggest asset of the hotel is its location. The hotel is situated in a marvelous place, on the Moson Danube river bank, with amazing park behind the building. Have a walk after the breakfast and enjoy the old tall trees and the river flowing slowly along the park. You can hardly imagine more marvellous surroundings of the hotel of this or even higher category.

But let us return back to the hotel. The rooms are not the reason you choose it. Those are not too big and there can be some noise heard through walls. But the surroundings of the hotel is quiet. Beside a well looking indoor restaurant, there is an open-air restaurant, too. Breakfast only for 3 €!! There is enough parking place outside the hotel, too.

If you plan an overnight stop in Mosonmagyarovar, do not hesitate and use the hotel service and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 874dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Very good hungarian food for the best prices :-) the staff is also very kind. you can visit it during your bike trip from mosonmagyarovar to mariakalnok and sit outside by the water. We can recommend it.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lienka2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location on the tree-lined banks of the Danube is idyllic. There a many lovely walks from the hotel in the surrounding countryside. We saw two otters on our first night.
The hotel was unable to feed us on the first night as "there was a problem with the kitchen". We had driven from Romania and didn't want to drive into town to eat, so picnicked in the outside seating area. The duty manager was rather surly and unhelpful.
Next morning, the sun shone in the person of Anita, the day manageress. She was helpful, knowledgable and keen to be of assistance in every way to make our stay more enjoyable. She's a real gem and a credit to the place. Her English is excellent.
The hotel furnishings are youth hostel standard; basic and reasonably comfortable.
The next day, we ordered a simple dinner of schnitzel in the morning to assist an obviously underworked kitchen. The hotel had no white wine so we had red. The schnitzel was good but served with chips and nothing else; not even a slice of lemon. Dessert was not offered. The coffee was excellent.
This is all a bit amateur and the attitude of the male manager lets down the wonderful location. We would stay again if Anita was in sole charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is great for a stopover. The family rooms are quite tidy. The restaurant is nothing special, they have a menu but you can not choose all items that are on there. When we were there we could order from about half the menu and there was no desert.

Location is nice, away from the motorway near the water. Great place to stop with kids and a dog. There was a dutch group while we were there, they were quite noisy.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have the most space!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews