We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spa, good recreation”
Review of Termal Hotel Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Termal Hotel Aqua
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent the night of New Year's Eve and the first few days of the new year in this hotel. The rooms are all right, even equipped with a safe. Wi-fi is free, but it is quite weak in the rooms. The bed is comfortable, the pillow is horrible. The food for breakfast is very good. The choice for diner is quite small but tasty.

Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful.

Although the hotel was full, even in the camping belonging to the hotel parked quite a few mobile homes, the pools of the city's spa weren't crowded. Entry of the thermal bath is in the price of the room included. The nearest pool is only 50 m from the building of the hotel. In the bigger swimming pool, on the surface of the thermal water there are black algae floating. They are harmless, but repugnant. There are also a lot of smaller pools with warm water.

In brief: if you don't want it fancy, you can spend here a few nice relaxing days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

We came to Hungary to have our teeth repaired and we had an unforgettable time here. The staff is very kind and we highly recommend it to everyone. We didn't know that the healing water was such a good quality - it was ranked between the 5 best in Europe. And it really worked! We both felt much better after this wellness holiday.

Room Tip: We've had a superior room in the neew part, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schuster K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We spent last weekend in Termal Hotel Aqua in Mosonmagyarovar. We use to go here now and then and we decided to stay in this hotel for the second time. The hotel is of average quality, staff at the reception desk is doing their best, but their skills and competencies are quite limited. Actually, they seem to be bothered by the guests and the fact that they have to work. Smile on their face or friendly appearance is very rare. Moreover, this time they made our booking real mess: confirmed, canceled, changed, confirmed, ... We were very uncertain until the very last moment. Rooms are basically O.K., with enough space. But our bathroom was dusty and carpet in the room was stained and dusty as well. Breakfast is O.K., but with less variable choice of meals. Horrible coffee. The two main advantages of the hotel: good mattress, which fits well my injured spine, and entrance to thermal pools included in the room price. However, the room price is discriminative with respect to foreigners (66-70 EUR), it is about 50% higher than the price for Hungarian citizens (12000HUF=43 EUR), for exactly the same service. This is not good policy to attract tourists and make them regular guests. If you do not insist on having free access to the pool, try to find better place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EduardPetrovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: pokoj standart + a výhled na bazén !!!! jinak koukáte na popelnice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pohádková usedl... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Petr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank patrickweese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: všechny pokoje jsou dobré, záleží na požadavcích každého jednoho
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari0sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mosonmagyarovar hotels
0.1 mi away
Thermal Hotel Mosonmagyarovar
Thermal Hotel Mosonmagyarovar
#5 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lajta Park
Hotel Lajta Park
#1 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nimrod Hotel
Nimrod Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#4 of 7 in Mosonmagyarovar
30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lunczer Vendeghaz
Lunczer Vendeghaz
#8 of 11 in Mosonmagyarovar
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Rooms
Riviera Rooms
#2 of 11 in Mosonmagyarovar
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termal Hotel Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termal Hotel Aqua

Address: Kigyo ut 1, Mosonmagyarovar 9200, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Gyor-Moson-Sopron County > Mosonmagyarovar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mosonmagyarova...
Price Range: $124 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Termal Hotel Aqua 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Termal Hotel Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing