We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Best Burgers in the World" - 11yr old son”

Cassidy's Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Carran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Best Burgers in the World" - 11yr old son”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Loved that it was a hop, skip and jump from Clare's Rock Hostel where we were staying. All food was delish!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonflyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderfyl surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

hiked the carron loop and afterwards had lunch in cassidys today, great food, atmosphere and value. wonderful suprise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomdh1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stopped for lunch on Day 2 of a cycling holiday with Cycle Holidays Ireland. The back patio has a nice view and is a great place for a Guinness and a pizza. One other person in our cycle group ordered the chowder and said it was very good, second only to Monk's Pub in Ballyvaughan.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eye_travel_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big food here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

wow, this place was great! Lots of history and a nice view from the windows, but the big deal here is definitely the food! Pizza was great and the steak sandwich was to die for. this is one of those places where you eat lunch and don't even need dinner at all! Very reasonable too!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joditampabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant/pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stopped here on a whim when driving by because they advertised that they had pizza, and being from the U.S., we have been missing our pizza. The restaurant was nice inside, very comfortable and had a great old feel to it. We sat by the window in the back and had a great view of the Burren. We ordered pizza and the mozzarella bread sticks, and really enjoyed it! We were shocked that the final cost of our meal was only 26 euro, which included the pizza, breadsticks, chips, and 2 beers. This was money well spent and we would recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3hapitravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassidy's Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Been to Cassidy's Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing