We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$59
Fully refundable before Tue, May 28
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
$65
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
$55
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Kriangc
Bangkok, Thailand

Good location to stay and visit Amphawa floating market.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 24, 2013
The hotel locates at a walking distance to the floating market. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The room is clean with free Wi-fi in the room. There is a good pork noodle in the nearby local market at night
Date of stay: May 2013
Room Tip: There is a dining area on the roof top (5th floor) with the scene of the river. Guests can enjoy...
Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$40
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
    $40
0.3 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$44
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $49
  • Agoda.com
    $41
  • Hotels.com
    $49
1.2 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$50
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $56
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $52
2.3 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Amphawa Na Non Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Amphawa
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
40
46
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
46
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar day trip bathroom floor night market location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed 1 night in family room which you can see amphawa market view. This room has 2 bedrooms and 1 living room. This hotel is near to floating market (just 3 minutes walk) but it is not close to, so it's not crowded. I bought some food from the market and took them to rooftop of the hotel which you can have dinner with floating market view

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babypen9uin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

we wanted a nice and relaxing hotel that located near the floating market and we got it. The hotel was nice and all the staff was friendly and helpful. we were impressed by the decoration and room design.. although we thought that it's a bit expensive, considering that the room was quite small.

Anyway, the room was clean and the washroom was very nice. We love the artificial turf on our the balcony where they put small dining table and chairs. All amenities were good.

the 5th fl. was rooftop with mini bar- but you could bring your own food and enjoyed the view.- they didn't mind.

we didn't expect much from the breakfast, after reading other reviews- some said that the food was not enough for guests. We were, however, surprised to see that they had good hot breakfast with wide selection- and everything was really delicious - very impressive. (we stayed there on weekend.. so it could be different from weekdays)

my recommendations for improvement would be
1: parking lot- it would be nice if they had shade.
2. the rooms were not sound-proof. We were surrounded by families with young children aged between 4-10 years old so it was quite noisy, we heard their running, screaming and fighting all day. (they slept early, though! P: ) We had to talk quietly turn down the TV volume at night because we were afraid that we might disturb them.

overall, I recommend this place-but please note that it is more expensive than other places in this area, which are mostly small homestays. For Thai tourists, you can get the better deal from Travel Expo.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nuithita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

overall the hotel is good. I enjoyed the variety for breakfast. The hotel has sufficient parking spaces but would be better if there is more shade. The hotel is not by the river but you can walk to the floating market (5 mins). Internet speed from the room is good.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We decided to find hotel for 2 nights to visit floating market. We are 5 persons family with three boys. We did not reserved in advance and arrived to this hotel occasionaly.
The hotel is brand new and the best we had in Thailand during two weeks. We got family room with two bad rooms. The hotel design is unique and the staff was very friendly.
We highly reccomend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews