We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Hall Hotel & Spa(Sutton Coldfield)
$173
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moxhull Hall(Sutton Coldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,410)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveler rating
1,341
724
240
73
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
724
240
73
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas landdriving rangeleisure facilitiesswimming poolsteam roomexcellent hotelgreat facilitiesrelaxation roomfamily roomwedding venueexcellent staywedding receptionhathaways barexecutive roomchanging roomsevening mealone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,784 - 1,789 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My Sister, Niece and I had a spa day here on Saturday to celebrate my Niece's 30th Birthday and we were thoroughly spoilt from start to finish! We were greeted by Sally on reception who was very welcoming and Jacqui the Health Club manager came and said hello. We had various treatments which were wonderful thanks to Faye, Olivia and Emma. Lunch was delicious and made to order. We were very well looked after by Karen and Jess in the restaurant! The icing on the cake was a fabulous "Happy Birthday" dessert that chef Nick made for my Niece - how thoughtful. I will definitely be recommending Lea Marston to anyone thinking of a spa day - it was absolutely superb!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your spa day with us on the special celebrations of your niece’s 30th birthday.

We really appreciate your fantastic comments regarding our team who looked after you during your visit and we are delighted that you all enjoyed your experience and that you found lunch delicious.

We thank you for your high recommendation of us and look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night with my young daughter as a treat. The room was lovely, slept really well. The food was amazing, restaurant and room service, the spa and gym were great but what really made it for us was the staff at the hotel and the spa, all of them without exception couldn't do enough to make our stay special. Thank you, I would definitely recommend your hotel and will be back. Couldn't get onto the internet but so what - who comes for a relaxing break and spends the night on the internet!! I understand the hotel is in the process of upgrading it anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisew5218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review with the tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding our team.

We are really pleased to read your lovely comments about our hotel, food, and spa and leisure facilities and really appreciate your recommendation of us.

We are currently upgrading our internet offering and apologise for any problems you encountered during your stay.

Once again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I Stopped here with my girlfriend for the night on the romantic weekend package. i emailed the hotel before because i planned on proposing in the hotel that night. the staff couldnt be more helpful and helped with my proposal by putting 'will you marry me' on the bed in rose petals. it was perfect! the facilities are brilliant as well as the food and the room. Would defo recomend and defo go back there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, may we take the opportunity to congratulate you on your engagement.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your lovely comments regarding our team, hotel and food along with your kind recommendation of us.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lea Marston in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We were heading to Yorkshire from Kent and needed a stop off point. This hotel was perfect. Great bedroom, with newly refurbished bathroom. We spent time using the leisure facilities which were very nice. Particularly enjoyed the pub, which has a lot of character and food very nice, with imaginative presentation. Breakfast in the main restaurant was fine, although quality of sausages not good. Overall a great place to stay and in a quiet part of the country. Service in all areas was friendly and attentive. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your kind comments regarding our team, food and hotel and your recommendation of us.

We are really pleased you had the opportunity to experience our leisure facilities and dine in our Hathaways bar during your stay and enjoyed them both.

We are currently reviewing our breakfast menu and appreciate your constructive comments concerning our breakfast sausage.

Once again thank you for your review and we are thrilled that you would choose to stay with us again and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here as a party of 7 (4 adults and 3 children) in April 2014. The hotel rooms were very clean and the pub restaurant served fantastic food, the chips and steak served on a volcanic stone were amazing!

The best thing about the hotel was the fact we had the pool to ourselves for nearly an hour on the Sunday morning! We found the pool and spa to be busy on the Saturday with lots of people doing spa days (only downside to the hotel) and neither myself nor mother in law could get a spa appt. I would highly recommend booking early for a spa treatment.

We will definitely stay again and will try next time to get in the main restaurant as it was fully booked when we stay. Again book in advance if you want the main restaurant.

Staff were fantastic and could tell they enjoyed their jobs there.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Chappers0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeaMarstonHotelTeam, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us with the tripadvisor community, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely comments about our team, food and hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you would choose to stay with us in the future and hope to welcome you back to Lea Marston shortly.

Once again thank you for your brilliant review

Kindest regards

The whole team at Lea Marston hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews