We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have just returned from the Lea Marston having spent the weekend celebrating my husband 50th birthday with friends and family. I cannot praise them enough. Every member of staff we met, from cleaners to supervisors, were friendly and seemed to really care that we had a good weekend. Sarah in reservations went out of her way to accommodate our variety of needs. We wanted my elderly mum to join us but she has a little dog which they accommodated.The reception staff were welcoming and our rooms were attractive, clean and very comfortable. We had booked 5 rooms in our party and they were in different parts of the hotel as we had a variety of rooms booked but they were all within easy walking distance of each other and all of a similar high standard. We ate in both the informal setting of the bar on Saturday night and the more formal setting of the restraunt on Sunday lunch and had excellent meals and service in both. One of our party is vegetarian but could not eat the mushroom veggie option on Sunday. The chef prepared her a very enjoyable alternative. When my mums TV stopped working it was dealt with quickly and they came to find us breakfast to let us know that it had been sorted. This hotel is a lovely family run hotel that is of a very high standard but is not pretentious. We felt welcomed, comfortable and relaxed and they certainly helped my husband to celebrate his birthday in style. We had originally tried to book into the Belfry but they wanted to charge a ridiculous price for my mums dog. I am so glad we didn't stay there as we wouldn't have found this real gem. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We booked a single room, 3 doubles and a family room and they were all of a similar high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst celebrating your husbands birthday and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

We will of course share your comments with the whole team who will be thrilled by what you have said.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,820 - 1,826 of 2,387 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nothing positive to say about my overnight stay here. On arrival, reception area very compact with a corridor off in one direction, and the entrance to the spa in the other. Overall impression is it's built for conferences or events and it feels rather soulless. Bar was appalling, piped radio station playing and uninterested staff. The room I had wasn't very quiet and had poor lighting. The bathroom? Wow, it was bad! All I wanted was a quick shower but what was available was an enormous jacuzzi-style bath, with coloured lights and the water faucet in the ceiling! At least the waterfall noise of the six-foot drop drowned out the piped music there. Worked out that the mood lighting was due to blown bulbs. Never again.

Room Tip: Room #1 lousy - location and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community following your recent stay with us.

We only wish that you had brought these problems to our attention at the time of your stay and we could have rectified your concerns to ensure that your stay was more pleasurable.

As you will see your experience is very different to the vast majority of our guests and certainly not reflective of the high standards we expect.

Once again please accept our apologies and feel free to contact me direct should you wish to discuss your comments in more detail.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We use this hotel for events we are holding as a company, as well as over night stay for our clients and business associates! The service from the staff is always high and they are always willing to help and resolve any problems (if there are any). We have used the function room on 2 occasions now and both events have been a success, with the delegates complimenting the 2 course lunch provided. I would recommend this hotel for over night stay, lunch or dinner and functions and we will definitely continue to use there facilities in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community following your recent conference at the hotel.

We were delighted to read that you had a succesful event and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had gift vouchers for lea marston and chose to have a meal there, On arrival we were greeted by a friendly young lady.
The service we had was excellent, the staff were friendly and seem very happy in there job.
The food was well presented and excellent.
We will be returning and recomending to to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following dinner with us

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience and for your comments regarding our food and the service that you received.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had our Christmas Night here and little early but really enjoyed it, staff on the night were great, food was very very nice, partied away the night. One little comment, reception staff in the morning could have been a little more friendly. Older woman was lets say less than accommodating but all in great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamworthTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent pre Christmas party with us.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

Please accept our apologies with regards to your experience on check out, I can assure you that this is not our expected standard and we will speak to the team.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy one of our fabulous spa break packages.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding reception. The rooms are lovely, spacious, spotlessly clean with full amenities. The reception was perfect. Photos in the lovely gardens, pre reception drinks in a lovely lounge followed by a great meal, decent portions and still hot. What really made it though was the staff. They were, without exception, absolutely fantastic. Friendly, helpful, fun, smart, polite .........

The breakfast was delicious and the choice was extensive,

The hotel gas a spa and a golf course with their own golf pro. I noticed some excellent deals and I will definitely be returning to try some of them out.

Well done everybody, you made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst attending a wedding and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, food and the service you received.

We will of course share your comments with the whole team who will be thrilled by what you have said.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy one of our fabulous spa break packages.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We took advantage of a mini pamper spa package which included a day using the health spa, treatments, 3 course dinner, overnight stay and breakfast which was great value for money. All of the staff were excellent, the massage treatments were top notch and the food was tasty with lots of choice. We stayed in a triple room which was very clean and spacious with very comfy beds. Would recommend this package to all, especially for a relaxing weekend for catching up with friends.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HCQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community following your recent spa break with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a positive experience whilst staying with us and thank you for your comments regarding our spa, hotel, food and the service you received.

Your comments have been shared with the whole team and they are thrilled by what you have said.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry Hotel & Resort
0.9 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
512 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,845 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grimscote Manor Hotel
The Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range: $90 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 117 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and 6 luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in our 2 rosette restaurant or the Charming Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing