We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic Break”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We had a fantastic time. Even though they had two weddings on at the time, you wouldn't have noticed. The food in both the bar and restaurant were great. Staff were extremely friendly. We will definitely be looking at booking again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent romantic break at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    661
    218
    60
    26
See reviews for
644
751
36
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my second stay at the Lea Marston Hotel, I stayed here for a business trip for 2 nights and we used the conference facilities to run a meeting on one of the days. The staff where lovely and helpful and very friendly.. In the evening we had a private room for a 3 course dinner and the food was very impressive! Overall an enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstenb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent business trip at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding our conference facilities and the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for a spa break and it was truly wonderful. There is not one thing bad I can say. The hotel was wonderful the food was amazing and the staff were all so lovely and helpful. We definitely will be booking again maybe 2 nights next time and more treatments.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickiduane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over a June weekend with our two small children. The hotel is very close to Drayton Manor theme park - only a 10 minute drive away, and walkable to Kingsbury Waterfall recreation area. We also visited Cadbury World and the Heritage Motor Museum, both of which are about 45 mins by car.

The hotel was very busy over the weekend with wedding parties, but they seemed to cope very well.

The room was large (no. 12), with a separate area for a sofa bed and travel cot for the kids. The room was spotlessly clean and they went out of their way to provide a decent sized fridge in the room. Plenty of towels, and the bed was comfortable, if a little on the small size. Also, there was a small amount of noise until about midnight from the wedding parties on the Saturday night.

The kids loved the large warm swimming pool, and the whole spa area generally was immaculately clean. The breakfast range was excellent with plenty of cereals for the kids.

One of the kids was unwell during the night, and the night staff were very efficicient in helping us to get straight.

The level of value and service at this hotel was extremely high, and we would definately stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 12 had extra space for kids, but the main double bed could have been bigger. Rooms further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londoner1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent family break at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose the hotel based initially on its proximity to ThomasLand & Twycross Zoo as we wanted to visit both while we were in the area. It seemed very good value and was. Other reviews on here were positive so we booked. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would especially recommend the bar for drinks, food and great staff. The kids' menu really worked for our son. Our room was as we expected and had some nice touches - demisting mirror in the bathroom, ipod dock for the TV etc. No information in the room on things to do in the area or places of interest etc. Couple of minor grumbles - timings for use of the pool are a bit odd. The hotel markets itself as a family hotel but you can't use the pool with children before 9am or after 6.30pm. If you are out for the day this effectively means you can't use the pool at all. Our three year old loves to swim and we were disappointed that we couldn't use this as much as we would have liked to. We enjoy a pre-breakfast swim. The wifi arrangements (as per other reviews) are outdated and they need to sort this out. You can either get 30mins free or you have to go to reception and get a username and password which is only valid for a day so you have to go and get a new code every day. This is cumbersome and needs streamlining. Just make wifi available to guests for the entire stay and stop faffing like this.
In general hotel staff were friendly and helpful but we thought reception was a bit out of kilter with the rest of the hotel. Not the greatest of welcomes, no information given on wifi (so we had to go back later to get code as its not in the room) on arrival and not able to provide tickets for Twycross as they couldn't find them (unlike the information given on the website). That said we would probably stay again as we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superstarhume2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent family break at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

I was delighted to read that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us and apologise that some elements of your stay fell short of expectations.

I can assure you that I have sat down with the team to discuss your comments and we will make improvements to ensure this lapse in service does not happen again. We are also currently working on a solution to simplify our wifi login procedure.

Once again thank you for your comments and I hope that should you stay with us again you will enjoy the improvements we have made.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at Lea Marston, from start to finish. We had a superior room which was spacious and had a really comfortable bed. The food & drink were fantastic and the staff could not do enough for us. We enjoyed a spa day, nipping in and of of the relaxation room between treatments. The spa lunch was extra special. The cheeseboard after dinner is recommended.

Room Tip: Superior double
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchmeifyoucanxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent Romantic Break at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding our food and the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good first impressions from the start .
Great staff at front desk with all the information required for short stop . Small map to access swimming pool,bar and restaurant . Good sized rooms with decent sized tv . Very clean and comfortable bed
Nice swimming pool and changing rooms
Good night sleep with minimum noise .
Early check out hassle free
Car park easy and clear to get out from
.happy holiday start

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustybucket71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and we hope that you had an amazing holiday.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay prior to your flight and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,938 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,649 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Property: Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 117 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and 6 luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in our 2 rosette restaurant or the Charming Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing