We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to early flight out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good first impressions from the start .
Great staff at front desk with all the information required for short stop . Small map to access swimming pool,bar and restaurant . Good sized rooms with decent sized tv . Very clean and comfortable bed
Nice swimming pool and changing rooms
Good night sleep with minimum noise .
Early check out hassle free
Car park easy and clear to get out from
.happy holiday start

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustybucket71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and we hope that you had an amazing holiday.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay prior to your flight and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed on a golf break, we couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel and staff. The room (we upgraded to a superior) was wonderful - bed so comfy that we both slept in one morning and missed breakfast! Food was very good and reasonably priced.
The golf was good so long as you stayed out the lakes!
We will be returning later in the year, we may even get time to try the spa....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the Marston Lakes golf course.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon so that you can take advantage of our spa.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My fiancé and I stopped here 25th-26th May 2013. The rooms are lovely and spacious and the bed is very big and comfortable. Hathaways Bar serves lovely sandwiches at lunchtime. We enjoyed having a go on the driving range whilst we were there. The breakfast is lovely, nice selection.

The only negative is that the hotel advertises that it has free wifi on it's own website and the booking.com website. I was very disappointed to find that when I arrived in my room at the hotel and went on the wifi, it said that I get 30 minutes free and after that I have to pay. I went on the wifi for about 5 minutes and turned it off then later on I went back on it, I was notified that I had apparently used up my 30 minutes and that I had to pay, which I would not do seeing as on TWO websites it states FREE wifi! I think this needs to be sorted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma23g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Please accept our apologies for the confusion caused by our wifi system, we do offer all guests free access and are currently working with our service provider to simplify our login page.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed at lea marston hotel twice now the rooms are big and very clean the hotel it self is very clean and tidy. The food was fantastic good choice for breakfast and we ate in the hathaways bar and the steaks are to die for and good value for money. Will definitely be staying again an the use of the pool and jacuzzi steam room and that is definitely worth the stay to

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fantastic all round just fantastic, food was great, staff were great, spa was great, room was fantastic and very spacious, We had a totally relaxing time and will deffo be coming back we saw a wedding happing and have also decided that we may hold ours there as it looked amazing

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted that you are considering holding your wedding reception with us.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We booked the romantic getaway package and it was faultless. The check in was quick and the lady in reception was lovely. We arrived to our room, 302, to find petals, fizz and chocs. Just lovely. I booked a full body massage and it was one of the best I have had. Just wish I had taken the therapists name! The dinner which was included in our package was absolutely delicious which was made even better by the lovely waitresses. We will definitely come back and recommend it to friends. Fantastic.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank niknikManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent Romantic Break at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and delighted by your comments regarding the service you received by our team.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our 16 month old over the long weekend at the end of May and had a lovey time. The staff at booking, check-in/out, in the restaurant and pool area were all very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us with all our requests - which were many with our little girl and forgetting numerous items! We only had breakfast at the hotel and really enjoyed it - lots of choices from a cooked breakfast to cereals, fruit and pastries. Beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean, shower had good pressure. We enjoyed using the pool also. In terms of value it was the cheapest place we could find with a family room that had a separate bedroom and living room and was close to Birmingham. We would visit again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: First floor on the end near the suites as its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonwantok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent family break at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding our team, the hotel and our breakfast.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,101 reviews
4.5 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
1,726 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,782 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
2.7 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range: $96 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, close to Birmingham with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Offering 117 stylish bedrooms, including classic, superior, executive and 6 luxury suites. All rooms offer complimentary WiFi, access to the health club with indoor pool and free parking. The hotel also offers guests a choice of dining either in our 2 rosette restaurant or the Charming Hathaways Pub. For your enjoyment we offer two golf courses, driving range, health club and Elemis spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing