We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WEEKEND AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WEEKEND AWAY”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Been twice to this hotel , friendly staff, lovely hotel. lounge area could be better, there really isnt a lounge area you have to go in the bar, but overall a lovely hotel to stay at. we will defenitely return.

Room Tip: go for the excutive room overlooking the gold course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEYDOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    622
    193
    54
    25
See reviews for
595
698
35
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have been visitting the Lea Marston Hotel and Spa on and off since 1998 and have NEVER been dissapointed!
We normally avail ourselves of one of their weekend offers and visit as a couple or family and have always had a wonderful stay.
The rooms are so comfortable, the service wonderful, the leasuire facilities fantastic and the food great either in the restaurant or Bar area.
This Easter we had a Friday Night Special arriving 2pm Friday, using the leisure facilities and then crashing out before a wonderful meal in the Auderly Restaurant. An excellent night's sleep in the wonderfully comfortable room was followed by a fantastic breakfast and once this had gone down back in the pool and Sauna.
It was Great. So relaxing and it felt like more than 24 hours. I'm hoping we will be back soon for another recharge.
If in doubt give it a try I'm sure you won't be dissapointed either.

Room Tip: All rooms seem excellent from our experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Sell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is great. Good food, great room and great service. What stands out at this hotel are the staff. My two year old took I'll while on our last day. The duty manager Shona sent out for calpol and rang the doctor with the symptoms. We had to go to the hospital but all was well. Once we returned Shona ensured that we all had room service and sent some chocolate and some colouring books up for the boys. Would have no issue coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely hotel good facilities, child friendly, lovely helpful staff throughout the hotel. Good discounted ticket prices from the hotel reception for local attractions.
The food is excellent in the restaurant and bar. Breakfast excellent good quality buffet style help yourself.
Bedrooms very comfortable and clean lovely views onto golf course.

Room Tip: we had lovely family room put up bed for 1 child with king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel friendly staff. Could not find anything to complain about. Great 9 hole golf course well maintained . Staff in the pro shop very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this Hotel and will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreambadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomkirkham, Manager at Lea Marston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear dreambadger

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at Lea Marston Hotel.

We were delighted to read your comments about our golf course and I have shared these with our pro team so thank you once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards from the whole team at Lea Marston Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

What a great stay, from friendly check-in, up to an immaculate room 91. Dined in restaurant and bar, fast, friendly service, comfy surroundings, great food....beautifully presented - I love the mini frying baskets!! If I had to find a fault I would have liked a dvd player in room-but thats me, feed me and stick a film on! I work in a hotel and know staff have to smile and be polite etc... and the staff here do it effortlessly, a great team - im sure the hotel knows how valuable they are. Looking forward to coming back, thankyou all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grrreat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The whole experience from booking the party to the party itself was dealt with in a very professional way. They met my requirements without any problems, especially as we live in Wales and therefore had to deal with them by telephone or email. The food was excellent and was served and cleared seemlessly. We stayed overnight along with quite a few family and friends and the bedrooms were of a very high standard. The breakfast the following morning was 'to die for'. There was so much selection we were spoiled for choice. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea Marston
1.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
2.7 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
5.3 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lea Marston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lea Marston Hotel & Spa

Property: Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Address: Haunch Lane | Sutton Coldfield, Lea Marston B76 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Lea Marston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lea Marston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lea Marston Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leading 4 star independent hotel set in 54 acres of North Warwickshire countryside, with easy access to motorway, rail and air links. Boasting 88 stylish bedrooms, including 5 suites, with high speed WiFi internet access and views over the gardens or golf course, two 9 hole golf courses, health club with indoor pool and gymnasium, beauty salon, choice of restaurants and bars, conference rooms, banqueting suites and free parking. Licensed for civil wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lea Marston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lea Marston Hotel Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel And Spa
Best Western Lea Marston
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing