We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pentre Berw, Gaerwen, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely week in this wonderful cottage, we had a very warm welcome from Nia who owns the property. There was everything we needed and more with lots of homely touches throughout, the welcome basket of goodies was much appreciated, thank you Nia. This was our first visit to Wales so we managed to see quite a lot as the property is situated within easy distance to beaches and other pretty places. The weather was fantastic, think we were lucky with that!!. We could not fault anything at all and would certainly visit again. Thank you Nia and Gareth, warm wishes from Carole & Keith x

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in beautiful location.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wonderful place for a get away from it all break. The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. The cottage is in excellent order and has everything you need. The cottage is located in a totally quiet location but not far from the main road and within easy reach of all the area's attractions. The hot tub is a wonderful addition and a real bonus.
Some lovely walks right outside the front door.
We would not hesitate to return

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebaybazza
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our favourite Place”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Once again stayed here with my wife for wedding anniversary. Already reserved it for next year. Love the views, love the hot tub, love the local pub and restaurant. Great local chippy. Owners can't do enough. Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
browni22
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Came here as we have not been to this side of the island. A great property awaited us. We did not want for anything. A great location and an even greater property. We would certainly come back here and have no problems with a recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just had all we wanted
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooleynut...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ideal get away from it all premises”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

An ideal place to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of North Wales.
We had superb weather and the hot tub was a real bonus every night.
The owners are great and very accommodating for both pets and owners alike.
Local information was spot on, not to commercialised, rather what was appropriate for independent travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open views from the kitchen / diner
Liked least: Wish the same windows were in the lounge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebaybazza
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What an incredible place. Quite location but 5 mins to pub and 10 mins to shops. Furnished to a very high standard. Basket of goodies including wine, cake, water bottles and crisp. Milk, tea coffee and sugar all left by owner. Hot tub incredible. Fantastic views. Will stay again. Felt so relaxed and chilled. Owner could not do enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Double bed to small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy a
stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place i've stayed in the UK!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Absolutely loved this place!

Me and my boyfriend stayed here over new year and were totally impressed. The annexe is presented to an amazing standard and we thought the little hamper of food and drink we were left was a great touch! There was even some milk for us in the fridge so we could have made a brew (we got there at night).

The hot tub was fantastic...totally made it special and the view over the countryside was mind blowing. The location is great, loads if great sights ate close by.

Nia was fantastic, checked we were ok and had e everything we needed...also considering it was over new year and the annexe is attached to their house, we didn't hear them at all!

We are already planning to return and lots of our friends who have seen our pictures want to go too!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing