We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punta de Uian Resort & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
3
8
17
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
8
17
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach volleyballcompany outingpacked lunchzambalesfishingbonfire
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 56 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

All rooms are dirty, washrooms are dirty, swimming pools are dirty and the place are not secured. We moved to a different room because they can open our room easily even we locked our room. And the switch to the hallway of our room is outside the hallway and that is so stupid.No hot water. Sliding doors of the suite is broken and they can't even fix it. They just leave it that way. One of the guest lost her money while she was gone because someone entered her room. They called the police and we heard that the theft entered through the sliding door at the back of each suites.The owner is very rude. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. TERRIBLE HOTEL!!!
THIS HOTEL IS SCARY!!!!

Room Tip: There is no good room. No hot water. Can not lock the sliding doors at the balcony..
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Flo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Words cannot describe how disappointing this place is. Exorbitant pricing for way below average facilities. The swimming pools looked dirty and the grounds were littered with weird statues and artefacts that didnt really fit in or look pleasing. To be frank, it looked like it was decorated by a 10 year old.

Our bathroom had a leak and the only attempt to rectify it was to bundle towels on the floor to try and soak it up!! A lot of cockroaches in the rooms and there was construction work outside the room going from early in the morning. The restaurant was a joke. Very extensive menu which made for good reading, unfortunately only a handful of items were available from it! Service was very poor. Understaffed and the waiters seemed disinterested and totally aloof!!

Finally, some items went missing from the room after cleaning and the solution offered was to replace them with t-shirts from the gift shop!!! After repeatedly being told the owner was unavailable someone then showed up claiming to be the owner and finally we managed to get a discount due to the lost items. But the 'owner' was incredibly rude and I have never encountered anyone like it in any hotel/restaurant anywhere in the world! Its hard to describe it without resorting to bad language!

All in all this was a terrible resort and I would strongly advise against staying there.

BEWARE!!!

Room Tip: Try to keep away from the beachfront rooms as locals tend to loiter out front which is off-putting if you are in your room or are trying to rest.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Trip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

the land area of the resort was big..they only have 2 small pools located far from the rooms. don't stay on their mansion..i dont know if it is really one of their accomodation or they just offered it to our company in order to accommodate all our employees but trust me that mansion is creepy..with all those antiques and uncleaned bathrooms..service was fast because i accidentally locked our room which doesn't have a spare key..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank sixteen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Traveled with 2 families. 2 infants as well. Called in advance and asked if there would be at least 1 of the rooms available for the babies by 12 cuz it was very hot outside. They said of course! After a 4 hour drive we got there and the front desk were horrible people. It wasnt until my British companion walked in that they decided to be half-nice. Apparently their only nice to foreigners. And they asked for 3 nights full payment in advance so we paid them, Then they turned into idiots again as soon as the cash was in their hands. We arrived around 12 didnt get a room until 4PM... The entire place "LOOKED" great. Typical Filipino set up where they trick u into spending money on something that looks good but really is horrible. The pool was very dirty full of vomit. We asked them to clean it many times but the entire stay their nothing happened. The staff isnt trained at all. They have serious attitude problems. Our room looked great, smelled horrible and the aircon was weak and leaky. the bathroom looked great too but the water smelled like metal and it was cold and there was no water pressure. There was one girl who was nice to us while we waited for a room. She admitted that the entire staff is rude. She informed us that a huge call center visited a few days before us and some American gave out huge tips to them so alot of the staff just didnt feel the need to work hard for a while because they had a little bit of money in their pockets. She confirmed the vomit in the pool was a combination of alot of drunk call center agents and that the management knew about it but simply didnt feel it was necessary to be cleaned because their werent alot of guest at the place. The place feels very "unsafe" you get the feeling that the staff might just kill you and rob you.

Restaurant food sucks. Very slow. Alot of people standing around with the filipino "beggar" eyes doing nothing. Beach is bad alot of Dog poo everywhere.. Resort is annoying alot of cats having sex and making alot of noise. And the worst thing is that they lock the gates and don't let you out at night!.. The day i left in the morning i kept beeping the horn for the guards to wake up! This idiot stood up didnt know what was going on. He screamed at me and the even let the guard dogs loose to attack me. I picked up a few stones to scare the dogs away. 45 minutes later they finally opened the gates after alot arguing. Bad thing is i informed them at the front desk the exact time we would be leaving.

When the guards in this place approach you, they have their guns drawn and pointed forward! I used to run around with bodyguards when i was younger. Their guns were always pointed to the ground. This was very scary for me

I would recommend this place to students on a budget who would drive the staff crazy from making a huge mess and partying too hard! Just dont make them too mad cuz they might shoot you!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
80  Thank Whee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

the ambiance is great..the facilities are ok..but the service is disappointing!
the resort needs people who are well equipt with GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE..
the souvenier shop looks like a storage room..
the foods are not in good combination..the resort needs a good chef to plan their menus..
the resort has many potentials, it has to be improved in all aspects...

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Service
28  Thank juandcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews