We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay nonetheless” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Rose Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pundaquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Rose Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Pundaquit B&B and Inns
Meycauayan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Stay nonetheless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived at Wild Rose at about 2PM in the afternoon. Sad to say we have not made a reservation that day, but good thing there is still an empty room in Wild Rose when we got to Pandaquit. Upon checking in we have found that the air conditioning system works but does not distribute the cool wind around the room, Also the Toilet and the shower room was separated by a wall which is a little bit disturbing I wished that they didn't do that. During the night we lost our signal in our laptop using our pocket WiFi and the owner Ms. Tess was nice enough to offer LAN cables to directly access the resort's internet connection. We had fun playing in the pool until about 3:30 AM. We missed the chance on going to Anawangin since we are already tired when morning came but it was a fun experience nonetheless and Wild Rose Inn made the stay more fun. All in all it was a nice stay I just wish they renovate the rooms to make it more appealing.

A little note: there are tons of ants in some room so I suggest not to leave open food.

Room Tip: Make reservations and if you are unfortunate enough not to make one, I suggest that before booking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enric Joseph I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    8
    0
    6
See reviews for
7
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rjukan, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This resort is crazy. The leadership are crazy and you can not thrust them. They want your money and dont give you something back. Very bad rooms and they dont cleaan rooms regulaary. Everything on the resort are exspensive and the lady Tess pays workers wery bad. The noice on resort are very high and dont stop before late in evening. So all visitors dont book in Wild Rose Resort

Room Tip: dont use this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 45Dag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pundaquit hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Based on my little research for our San Antonio, Zambales trip. Wild Rose Inn offers cheap accommodation that is value for money. The owner of the resort Ms. Tess was very accommodating. She even shared to us her rugs to riches life story which is very inspiring for us (one tip: you must book to her via email). She is nice and fun to be with. The resort does not sell or offer much food so it is better to bring your own. what I love about the resort is their replica of the light house. It is very refreshing to go up their light house and watch the sunset / sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeng14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

***We were worried at first because the road leading to the resort area is really run down with lots of holes and two one lane bridges. This is not the hotels fault, but a word or warning so people know ahead of time.***

We arrived at Wild Rose around 10PM and were happy to find they had two rooms available. The rooms were cheap at 1000 Pesos a night and the staff was helpful and friendly. They were even to get s some food, which was nice.

The location is great. The next morning at 6:30 we went 100 meters to the beach and it was beautiful. Completely pristine and unspoiled, which was a refreshing change from the beach in Subic Bay.

The problem I had with Wild Rose came from the fact that the beds were very hard, the air conditioner noisy and the hot water in the shower very inconsistent. Nothing kills the mood of a relaxing shower like temperatures going from steamy hot to arctic ice flow in 3 seconds and then back again two minutes later.

We were not charged for jumping in the pool or for using the wifi. Prices were good and food was decent enough.

Again, the staff were really friendly and helpful.

If the beds are softer, I'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We decided to get a room here after familiarizing ourselves with the basics:

1) If you stay here, and you decide to go island-hopping -- to nearby Anawangin Cove, or any of the outlying islands -- then you MUST book your boat via owner Mama Thess.

2) You're paying for a private room, with bed, bath, air-con, and electric fan. Everything else comes with a fee. That set-up worked out just fine for us, since we brought our own supply of towels, toiletries, food, and drinks.

3) This is NOT a beach-front property. However, it's a very short walk to the public beach at Pundaquit.

If you're okay with these three conditions, then you'll find that Wild Rose Beach Inn is value for money. The facilities seem well-maintained. The rooms are comfortable but sparse. The pool stays open up to 11PM. The noise level was reasonable when we visited. We had no problems finding a trike to get dinner at Casa San Miguel. And our day-trip to Anawangin was arranged hitch-free.

When you combine that with the sincere hospitality of Mama Thess and her staff, our stay here was as fun and encouraging as we hoped it would be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paolojcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo City, Olongapo, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

http://wildrosebeachinn.com/

A friend and myself decided to go on an unplanned trip to Pundaquit, Zambales for a weekday escape from busy schedule at work. Our minds were settled to go to this particular resort but when we get there, we were disappointed with the place and the staff were not that very accommodating. We checked four (4) resorts and all of those resorts.

Wild Rose Beach Inn was the last place we checked and upon entering their resort, we didn't have the chance to leave the place at all. First, this lady (Mama Tess - the owner) welcomed the car with a big smile. Second, when we got out the car, she and staff gave assistance in an instant. When we got there at around 3pm, the power was out and scheduled to resume at 5pm. While waiting for the power to resume, they let us use their cooking area with NO EXTRA CHARGE.

The room is good, enough to sleep in, pool is clean, safe for kiddie swimmer. Mama Tess is very talkative and nice. She offers everything! She talks as if we're not guests, just friends who visited her. Boat ride to island hopping is very nice, personally chosen by the owner. Food is yummy, we had free mango salad and a very delicious-natural mango shake!

What's more cooler was when she showed us her private beachfront place and would even let us use her place for free. Cool lady! We would definitely go back in Wild Rose Beach Inn with our family. Cheap and comfy! Higly recommended place for a getaway!

http://wildrosebeachinn.com/

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinzViz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavite
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The resort was only refer to us by the other resort staff.When we arrived they welcomed us as if we've known each other for a long time.Mommy Thess(the resort owner) is very accomodating as well as her staff.They're pool don't have chlorine that can be harmful to my baby and can be used anytime you want.The view from the upper deck is excellent.the place is safe and walking distance to the beach area.Overall view,if you are a person that looking for a cheaper,simple and comfy resort.i would highly recommend this resort.I will surely go back to this place.

Room Tip: Family rooms on the middle part is the best.there is a dining table,lavatory and barb-q grill.And ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tetel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pundaquit
21.9 mi away
Rama International Beach Resort
13.8 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
13.5 mi away
Treasure Island Resort
Treasure Island Resort
#5 of 18 in Olongapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Crystal Beach Resort
Crystal Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in San Narciso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
10.1 mi away
Club Morocco Resort
Club Morocco Resort
#1 of 2 in Subic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rose Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rose Beach Inn

Property: Wild Rose Beach Inn
Address: Zambales | San Antonio, Pundaquit, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Pundaquit
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pundaquit
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Wild Rose Beach Hotel Pundaquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing