We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Meerkat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Terraza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Starfisht...
2 reviews
“Meerkat”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful apartment with everything supplied and very spacious. Quiet location 2 minutes from the beach and reataurants all the way round the bays. Maria is a lovely caring soul and very helpful and friendly. Our cleaner came every other day with fresh towels etc and works very hard - a lovely lady. We had our best holiday yet in this gorgious place. Very quiet with the pool all to ourselves. A very good place to come for a complete relax. I just hope that building more apartments in the coming months does not spoil the tranquility and sense of peace which it currently has. Would love to go back again and again and keep it a secret place! Absolutely wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I must say that we were absolutely overwhelmed with apartment Ses Soques and grounds.

Before anything I must say that Maria and Sara (the managers) were of great sympathy, always available and very helpful, not only during but also before our holiday (specially with all the e-mails exchanged)!

Stayed at a one bedroom apartment in August 2016 with wife and 2 young kids. The apartment itself is lovely, very stylish, modern, very spacious, fresh looking and clean. There is a large glassed sliding door separating the living room from the terrace. We absolutely loved the terrace (wonderful for breakfast and dinner). The bedroom was private and separate from the living room/ kitchenette. There were 2 air conditioners and worked perfectly and silent. There was one in the bedroom and another in the living room. Bedroom had 2 singles that were placed together and living room had sofa bed ideal for 2 young kids. Beds were very comfortable. Kitchenette had more than the basic to cook dinner. There was an electrical cooker, large microwave and large fridge. There was 1 LCD TV and a DVD player located in the living room with plenty of stations. Bedsheets and towels were changed and room cleaned every second day. Check out my photos regarding the apartment to get the idea.

As for the apartment and grounds everything was impeccably clean. I was surprised to see that the cleaning lady spent her time cleaning either the rooms or the exterior grounds and pool! Always cleaning something, from morning to night!! That’s why everything was sooo impeccably clean! Also appreciated the fact that if we were still in the apartment (sometimes past 2 pm) she would come back later to clean, which gave us lots of flexibility and contributed to a stress free holidays!!


Also absolutely loved the pool (all in stone), a very chill out environment and loved the pool lighting at night. Even the pool shower and pool toilets are very practical besides being impeccably clean.

The apartment couldn’t be better located, so close to the beach, supermarkets, close to everything in Portinatx.

The entire apartment complex and grounds are of great taste. Very well designed and built. Very chill out and quiet. I wouldn’t change it for anywhere else so I must congratulate management for maintaining such high quality standards.

We loved our holidays at Ses Soques soooo much!! Definitely hope we can make it back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, arquitecture, pool, terrace, chil out,
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardJW
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location & wonderful experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Apartment 05 - which had a superb balcony and amazing access through a well kept and beautifully laid out garden with flowers, trees, cactus and other amazing plants - up a few steps which was quite hot at times! The whole apartment is beautiful, clean and well maintained, air conditioning helped keep us cool at night and sometimes in the day when it got too hot. We could walk out bare foot onto the beach and go for a swim and back to the apartment to relax if required - or if we just fancied a quick swim. Plenty of storage for clothes and for food and drink - decent fridge & freezer to keep plenty of ice! Reasonable basic cooking area - and dinning table both inside and out on the balcony which had a view of the sea through the pine trees. Owner - Maria & daughter Sara were wonderful and welcoming and made sure we were happy throughout our stay (the cleaner too who was lovely, sorry didn't get her name) - please pass on our grateful thanks - thank you all so much for making our stay in Portinatx a wonderful and relaxing time - we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the hotel opposite evening entertainment - bit too loud but was only for a couple of hrs at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragossil...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Portinax !”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing apartment ! We just spent 10 days there and we itch to go back ! The entire building belongs to a family and is divided in 4 apartments, with separated entrances and terraces. We had rented the upstairs apartment that has a bit of view to the Cala Arenal Petit. The apartment was very clean, and every 2 days we had the towels changed and beds made and the apartment cleaned. It has A/C, everything you need in the kitchen, Wi-Fi,etc.....and if you miss something like the hair dryer just ask - we did - and in two minutes we had one. Maria ( the owner) is very friendly and helpful, so it's Sarah her daughter. We highly recommend this apartment do to its quality, cleanliness and proximity to the best beach in Ibiza if you go with kids. My son had a blast at Cala Arenal Petit - a very small beach with sand and shallow turquoise waters, kids could go in and the water is waist deep for at a least 50m. Also, for snorkeling this is an amazing spot, go on the left side of the rocks and just go around them,..... you will be amazed of how much marine life is there. I spent a few hours just enjoying the nature. The apartment is very close to bars, restaurants and supermarkets.
IF you decide to stay here make sure you ask Maria to reserve a table at Cala Xuclar at her son Carlos - is a 2 minute drive - the place is a simple xiringuito with a twist. The food is the amazing and beautifully served. Come here for a cerveza and watch the sunset - we did - AMAZING. Another restaurant that is also 2 min away (drive) is the Playa Pinos Restaurant - for which I posted a review recently. Maria also has a nice souvenir shop where you can find anything from magnets to beach toys, tshirts, hats, etc. And if you need anything just ask Sarah or Maria. Go, explore, enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and the beach - Cala Arenal Petit
Liked least: .....nothing really -
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe N
Bredene, Belgium
2 reviews
“Perfect mediterranean feel”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved our stay in Portinatx, quiet little town in the North of Ibiza. The appartment is right at a small sand beach, surrounded by trees. It was a bright, clean space, with a big sunny terrace. The owners were very friendly. If you are there, also visit the bay of Xuclar, very nice food in the small restaurant.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise in Ibiza”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect location, very short walk to the beautiful clean sandy beach with crystal clear water. two other beaches/ bays within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants close by, we both recommend the Zulu Lounge. Lovely clean apartment - will be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuelmf7...
Seville, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing