We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location,lovely resort, great base to explore the island, very child friendly”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
cardiff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic location,lovely resort, great base to explore the island, very child friendly”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Presidente is in a fantastic location just a short walk (uphill) from the loveliest of beaches.

Our room was spacious with air conditioning and a nice balcony with a hillside view, (although balcony could be noisy at certain times of day,beware if you don't like children around) we were 3rd floor, a fridge was available at an extra cost. upgrading needed in minor areas but nothing to spoil overall impression

The hotel (our room in particular) was kept spotlessly clean although I felt the table cloths in the dining room required changing as apposed to just wiping down at each sitting.

We hired a car and parking at the hotel was easy (mid June)

Portinatx is a lovely resort, and we found The Presidente a great base for our holiday, the only real downside for us was too many children but then if you are a family, perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    429
    291
    77
    49
See reviews for
653
260
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This 3 star hotel is ideal for children wouldn't stay there if only adults on holiday.The rooms are spotless, and have all you need beds firm but ok.Restuarant food is plentiful and lots of choice some items could be served hotter ie potatoes every night were warm or cold.The pool areas could welcome an update few new sunbeds but mostly old and many broken,something needs to be done to make the pool side slip free as many children were falling over and the top fun area was very slippery in and out of water.We went half board but found the bar drinks extortionate in price so had to use the supermarket to bring in drinks which was not what we wanted this needs addressing or hotel needs to go All Inclusive.Nice to have a kettle and hot drink sachets in room. We didnt use the fridge in room.The entertainment acts were poor and 3 nights just about cleared the entertainment area.Vincents bar in town excellent evening shows drinks prices ok Elvis night so entertaining a must.Would I go here again dont think so there are better Thomson the dog hotels that are much better, the entertainment girls though were a great team.

Room Tip: we were on second floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyjean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I am not sure if it was just we were spoilt on out first Family Resort holiday a few years ago by visiting th bonaire in Majorca which I keep comparing things too. However here we go. Travelling with 3 adults and two 4 year old kids we arrived very late around midnight due to delayed flight. We were the last to be dropped off even tho we past a sign for Portinax and kept going to the next town. I would have thought that getting families with small kids to there hotels would be thomsons priority rather than adults travelling alone?? Anyway got there and the staff were great and had laid on bottles of water, juice, bread, ham and cheese and fruit so we could get something to eat which was fine as it was so late. Got to the room which I felt was very small in comparrison to the previous family resorts I have visisted. Basically the room was three single beds, a table with a tv and the bathroom off of it. There was a fridge which you had to pay for which I think is rediculous for a Thomson Family Resort.I have never had to pay for a fridge at the other two. The other room which was next door was exactly the same. So on this occation we didnt bother however there was a lot of people at the hotel with young kids etc and they would have had too !! Thomson this is not on. Extra expense for something you would expect as standard. There was a balcony which was great safe enough for the kids, but to be honest we were rarely in the room. The rooms walls are paper thin you can hear people moving chairs, running down the corridor with kids etc. I appreciate it can be very difficult to keep kids quite but we made sure our two kept quiet when we returned to beds especially at night however some parents obviously didnt care. We were all inclusive basis which is great for kids. Brilliant choice morning, noon and night. On a negative the snacks are crap, a rubbish ham or cheese sandwhich no mayo, butter nothing. Previous resorts have had a BBQ at lunch at the pool which meant you could eat without getting changed, there was nothing like this here so had to get dried then go to the restaurant. I would say they need better snacks. There is icecream available also all day which is great and drinks, local alcohol or soft drinks. The pool was great, the small spash pool and the bigger pool, also never had a problem getting a bed which was good too. Beware there is NO lifeguard, I would never leave my child but this is something you should be aware of. Thomson team work very hard to keep kids entertained which is great. I must admit tea time live session starting at 8.15 is too late, although we made it every night too this I would say 7 would be a better time. The hotels entertainment after was crap ! Again think we were spoilt first time round at Bonaire where the entertainment was brilliant, this was just very poor thomson sort it out. The beach is not far away but this hotel is located on a very steep hill that really takes it out of you, so anyone that cant walk far or has to push buggies this can be a struggle especially in the heat. Overall great holiday but think that thomson need to improve some things at this hotel to make it as good a family resort as Bonaire.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

8 of us went here was a lovely hotel and food was great always a good choice of food and plenty ,very busy hotel as lots of children here great for family s ,only downside that the drinks were given in plastic cups ,but if you asked for a bottle they would give you the bottle just cant see any sence in this , we all went out and got our own glasses from local shop so we could put our drinks in them and this was not a problem ,,they is a nice part to relax on the lower part and only adults can use ,as for the rooms what was ok ,but dont see why you should pay for a fridge in the room not been any where that you got to pay for a fridge ,wont be going back to this place ,and the bar staff well what can i say ,go to the olivina in lanzarote for some tips on how to be happy ,,

Room Tip: dont tip them ,after giving a tip there was things removed from our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Arrived here on Friday 7th June for 7 days all inclusive.
What a resort! The Hotel itself was well maintained and kept clean, the room was fairly small in comparison to other hotels but for showering and sleeping it served its purpose. The maids kept it clean and tidy each day and changed sheets regular enough. Food was nice, quite a good choice and more than enough to go around everyone without having to wait.
The Pool was nice and there were more than enough sun loungers to go around comfortably. Splash pool was great for my two children.
The Thompson Staff worked tirelessly to provide a mixed entertainment throughout the daytime and evening. Away from the hotel the little town of Portinatx is lovely, a short walk down a steep hill reveals shops and restaurant/bars and the two beautiful beaches with crystal clear water and sealife swimming around you as you take a dip. My only gripe with the beaches were the sunglasses sellers who almost refused to take no for an answer. The town has about 5/6 shops and 4/5 bars/restaurants. Overall this holiday was fantastic and already planning to go back here next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazy0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just got home a few days ago, and in much desperate need for some sleep! Me and my husband are well aware that everyone likes different things. myself my husband and our four year old daughter are not really ones for hanging around the pool during the day nor staying to late for night time entertainment, we spent most our time in near the beach and discover the island. Some nights we did attend the kids entertainment and left when our daughter was tired. We unlike a lot of the guests were only half board, so we grabbed a couple of drinks from local shops and even thought the fridge was plugged in...using electricity regardless the hotel expect you to pay to have it unlocked. However that was not the problem, the problem was some of the other guests that where having a great time and didnt give a damn to others that may have been asleep after 12:30am, with a small child we were! they came back shouting chasing their kids down the corridor, whistling, slamming doors and we where lucky if we got to sleep at one thirty in the morning, the kids where not the problem it was the parents making all the noise. and also the pools are great but some of the other kids where pulling my daughter and some friends she met off their inflatable dolphins, instaed of asking for a turn they pushed and pulled whilst their parents didnt notice because they were supping the all inclusive beer! . If you like to stay out late with your kids this is great but if your looking for relaxing peaceful holiday...go somewhere else, look online at other apartments as the place is lovely. food at hotel great, and was fairly clean. I know we sound boring and we are but we are shattered and signs are up to ask guests to be quiet but never mind, were going to stay well away from all inclusive hotels for families.

Room Tip: We where on the first floor great view but noise from kitchen extractor fans where noisy, we moved r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scunau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Got back from The Presidente on Weds 19th June after one week All Inclusive. Myself, partner and our 3 year old.
Best start with the positives - after a 4 hour delay at Edinburgh, we landed around 3pm and were taken by coach straight to Portinatx (40 mins). Check in was superb - 2 mins max and given bands for all inclusive straight away.
We had booked a sea view room and it was definitely worth it - the view was stunning over the bay.
We went straight for dinner, which we thought was alright (maybe because we hadn't eaten for so long) and then went to the lovely beach for an hour as it was still warm at 8.30pm.
We wandered around the hotel next day and it does have everything. Splash park for kids, bigger pool with lots of beds, smaller pool and lots of indoor areas including a soft play for under 3s.
The staff were fantastic, always very helpful and polite and the cleaning staff were constantly working. The place is spotless.
We had read previous reviews about the size of the drinks so bought 2 plastic pint cups and the staff had no problem filling them for you whether it was coke or beer. Bar staff worked right through the day and night and did a great job.
Thank you to Emilio the maitre'd - a little effort speaking spanish got me a present of a bottle of champagne!
The rep team did an amazing job with the entertainment for kids and adults through the day - Faye deserves a mention as she seemed to be busy all the time!! My little one loved the Thomson the Dog T Time disco but was not interested in any of the other entertainment. He loved the splash park and the soft play.
The resort of Portinatx is gorgeous, but that is quite a hill to get into town, especially when pushing a buggy!! Definitely not for the faint hearted or less mobile!
Negatives - The food!!!! It didn't matter what time you went for dinner, first or last thing the food was always cold. Really poor choice of food and bland. There was a paella one night which I was really looking forward to but unfortunately it was mediocre at best and the accompaning dishes were yorkshire puds or baked potato!!
The "adult only" area with sunbeds was nice, but the one time we used it we soon discovered it was right next to the games court used by the hotel's own animacion team..... We had been there 5 minutes before balls were flying and kids screaming....... Oh Joy!!!
For an all inclusive hotel there were some strange rules - The only snacks available were ham and cheese sandwiches from the bar - these stopped at 5pm. Then the pool bar closed for an hour bewteen 6 and 7?!

If you are going to eat out - which we inevitably did a few times Jardin del Mar on the other side of the bay is lovely, featuring Portinatx' only Spanish/Scottish waiter Alex! And also Es Puet Blanc does great seafood.
I would not return to the Presidente as it was too noisy and too many children, but if that is what you like for your holidays then the hotel is great!

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth the uprgade charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
8.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
8.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
14.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Ctra de San Juan, Cala Portinatx, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Ibiza
Presidente Hotel Ibiza/Sant Joan De Labritja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing