We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hotel Presidente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Presidente
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Seriously do not know we're the bad reviews come from! Stayed here twice with 2 kids, the staff are fantastic, kids club are amazing, we barely saw our kids so we could have a relaxing time too. Ok the rooms arnt 100%, but they're cleaned every day and you only sleep in there! The area is lovely and quiet, not much going on but the entertainment was good and to be honest mostly aimed at kids. The amount of people we saw this year without kids that said they wished they'd took their grandkids was unreal!
The food was good too, always plenty of choice, kids ate lots everyday.
So if you want a good holiday both you & your kids will enjoy, book here, ignore the bad reviews!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandahair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and i stayed at this hotel in sep 2012, it is a quite get away even though it is a family resort, the Thomson people keep them busy and are great to watch they have so much energy, we normally go for non child places but this was a last minuet deal with Thomson, there is an adults only bar under the pool area this is very quite and has back ground music, there is also a sun bathing adults only area as well.the only time the children were some times an issue was at meal times that was always down to bad parenting and not the hotels fault.the rooms were comfortable, very clean and had tea and coffee making falsities, but we always take English tea.We would say the rooms were 3 plus stars, the food was very good my husband is a meat and two veg man, but even he loved the food and deserts, we were half board, there are two bays with in a five minuet walk that have lots of choice of restaurants and some shops that sell cheap cigarettes and alcohol. this is down a short steep hill with some steps so your get fit. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. There is a bus, land train and boat in one of the bays so day trips are easy. the area was beautiful and the sea warm, we would go back again we loved it.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main pool are loud in the evening,but have a sea view the ones facing the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marian040505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed at the Presedente from 20th to 27th oct 2012,and had a fantastic time,my wife and i had never gone all inclusive before as i have had trouble with spanish tum in my younger days<we are both now mid-50s>and but boy have we missed out,,,,the food at the presedente is 1st class,with lots of choice ,imacalatley clean restaruante,the family room that we had was spotless,with bedding,towels ect cleaned every day,tea and coffee supplied each day aswell,the Thompson reps were very friendly as were the Spanish staff,The area of Portinatx is really beautiful and quiet too,<will not suit 18 to 30s>but great for couples and familys,overall we were very impressed with this Hotel and would definately go again,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made welcome, the staff were very hard working nothing was too much trouble. The food was great ,a large variety my children enjoyed the food as well Hotel room was kept spotless everyday by the maid .Beach also very clean,enjoyed swimming with the fish Would definitely go again Thompson reps worked very hard and always full of life and very friendly ..

Room Tip: We were at the back of hotel ,lots of trees very quiet ,very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed mid October for a week. Paid for all inclusive. 5 of us with three kids, 15, 12 and 9.

All inclusive.
Wristbands not stupid cards. We weren't limited to how many drinks each visit to the bars. Good selection of unlimited ice cream and lollies available during the day.

Hotel is in a quiet area but we knew this. The hill is more of a steep slope. The beach is nice. Take some bread and feed the fish. They go nuts. We bought a loaf of bread for €1.90 in a shop and the kids had more fun with that than a game of pool.

Food
As its not a massive holiday village you're not going to get massive choice. What they did was nice and there was enough choice. The minty gravy to go with the lamb I could have drank like soup mmmm.

Bars
They serve all drinks in small plastic tumblers. We never really had a problem with that as this was a Thomsons family hotel and there was a lot of toddlers toddling about, so no risk of broken glass. The beer was good and the measures for spirits were generous to say the least!

Room
Basic but good. We had our rooms cleaned everyday and we were more than happy with service. Big bathroom and the hot water never ran out after 7.00. We didn't bother to hire a safe in the room and we had nothing go missing.

Reps.
There were plenty of these about all the time and they were quite enthusiastic.

The entertainment at nights was ok. All inclusive drinks may have helped he atmosphere lol.

Pools.
Three pools. Adult type pool, small kids pool and a splash type pool that's only 6 inches deep. The sun beds are showing signs of age.

Beach Towels.
Not advertised anywhere but for €10 deposit per towel you can get a beach towel from reception, these can also be exchanged everyday for a clean one. Remember to keep your receipt to get your deposit back.

Btw if you're looking for newspapers go to the El Greco, next hotel down the slope. I didn't discover this until the last day.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seamusmcgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Loved the holiday the food was good sometimes cold, the weather was lovely and the beach is amazing the only problem is is cardiac hill it's steep, the shops are nice there are local buses to Ibiza town. I enjoyed the holiday the Thomson reps where absolutely amazing tip top Tom Abbie gaga minty moo dizty Danielle all of them

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralou899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

myself and my family (6 adults 2 children- aged 8 and5) have just arrived back from this wonderful hotel today! we stayed for 11 nights 13 oct- 24oct and it was absolutely brilliant from the moment we stepped off the plane! All staff at the hotel and the thomson staff are very friendly and helpful, every morning the maids, reception staff, bar and resturant staff said hello and nothing was too much bother! The kids entertainment and kids club staff are amazing!! full of energy from the moment they walk in to the moment they walk out! my kids loved going to the clubs and our suitcase is full of glitter and sequins from all the artwork they got to make!!
The food i thought was lovely, you got a wide varity every day and although some things were repeated during our stay there was also something different put out as well, it was also full of flavour whatever you choose!
Portinax itself is a very lovely resort, a beautiful little beach with clear blue sea (lots of fish to feed in the sea too!) myself and my partner went for quite a few walks around, including a very long walk to the lighthouse which has amazing views when you finally reach it!
'cardiac hill' as they call it, is fairly steep but if you take it slow it is manageable!
i would 100% reccomend this hotel, we had a wonderful time and didnt want to come home!

Room Tip: we stayed at the front of this hotel and we had no problem with noise etc, we could also see some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummy_emily_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Joan de Labritja
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
AluaSoul Ibiza
AluaSoul Ibiza
#25 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,895 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
5.8 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidente

Address: Cala de Portinatx, s/n, 07810, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sant Joan de Labritja
Price Range: $104 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Presidente 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Presidente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Ibiza/Sant Joan De Labritja
Presidente Hotel Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing