We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahipara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Magical Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in both the studio and the two bedroom apartment at different times during our visit to New Zealand. They were beautiful, quiet, very clean, and the views of the endless beach and sunsets are amazing. Paul went out of his way to make sure that our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    12
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
91
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

If I knew how wonderful this accommodation was, I would have stayed at least 2 nights instead of just one. As we climb the stairs to the upper unit we didn't know what to expect, so as door opens, it was quite a shock to us, the world famous 90 miles beach was right in front of us! And it was only a short walk towards the beach itself after crossing a warm and gentle waist-deep stream. Definitely one of the best room I have ever stayed in! Unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apia, Samoa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

the view was so beautiful, beautiful long sandy beach, it was so convenient as the beach was right in front of the apartment, beautiful garden and surroundings, beautiful apartment, very clean, it was so warm and welcoming, fully furnished, very spacious, very comfortable big beds and pillows, the mini bar was conveniently stacked, the neighbourhood was beautiful and very quiet, very nice little town, restaurant just around the corner, delicious food and very friendly service, paul and jenny were very friendly and took good care of us. we got a very good deal for the two rooms we occupied. we loved our stay at this apartment. it was the perfect apartment for my family

Room Tip: the two rooms we used were beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosahhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was the final stop on our trip around New Zealand and really was the icing on our cake! The apartment has fabulous views of the beach, is comfortable and well equipped. Paul was very welcoming and a mine of information on where to eat and what to see. We had far too short a stay but I would love to return one day. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay, it is so well situated right on 90 mile Beach. The Apartment upstairs suited our group of 4 adults perfectly, with 2 bedrooms each with ensuites. Superb views. Thank you Jenny and Paul for your wonderful hospitality and assistance with all our needs. We will be back soon we hope. Hilary,John,Jan and Nelson

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorisb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this accommodation or the hosts. Everything necessary was provided and great personal service. The location is fantastic being right on the beach. The local facilities are close and cater for most needs. The hosts local knowledge was very helpful and made the best of our too short stay. Would recommend this stay to anyone looking to kick back. Also a perfect base to explore further afield.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Ahipara Beachfront. The view is wonderful, the facilitates fantastic and we really appreciated the hospitality of Paul and Jenny. Thank you so much. We are definitely coming back.

Petra, Tommy, Kalle and Ellen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahipara
24.7 mi away
Peppers Carrington Resort
24.5 mi away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#3 of 8 in Ahipara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Endless Summer Lodge
Endless Summer Lodge
#4 of 8 in Ahipara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kauri Lodge Motel
Kauri Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Kaitaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Waipapakauri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation

Property: Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation
Address: 14 Kotare Street, Ahipara 0449, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Ahipara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Ahipara
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two apartments on the waters edge both fully self contained with complete kitchens. Serviced daily. Quality super king beds with surf views from every pillow. Webber gas BBQs - separate entrances and privacy assured -The Lookout apartment is a full two bedroom apartment with balconies and a large separate lounge kitchen area. The studio apartment has an adjoining 2nd bedroom plus a covered patio area. Both apartments enjoy stunning sea views - the Lookouts view has the wow factor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing