We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahipara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A beautiful apartment with a spectacular view. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Great hospitality and everything we needed. I would love to stay in summer to have a chance to fully appreciate the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siggarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    12
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
95
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in the downstairs unit for 3 nights mid-June. The accommodations were exactly as we expected from the online listings, VERY clean and comfortable. The location right on the beach, along with the landscaping and room to lounge outside was great. Paul and Jenny were very welcoming, brought the bbq and kayak paddles right over and answered any questions we had on arrival. They were available every time we needed information or a question answered but left us to enjoy ourselves other than that. They are both very interesting and good natured people and we enjoyed visiting with them. Our children took advantage of the kayak, playing in the "river" and roaming the beach. My husband enjoyed the surf as he was hoping to at Shippies and the Gumdigger's Café is definitely worth a stop. Large Pak and Save in Kaitaia is no more than 15 minutes drive and has everything you need to self cater. Couldn't have asked for anything more really!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We loved our stay here after a long drive up to Cape Reinga and back we were welcomed and fussed over by our hosts. The accommodation in the loft was clean and a home away from home with the most stunning of views. A perfect way to complete a trip up 90 Mile Beach. There isn't much in Ahipara but this is a wee oasis in a quiet beach settlement, bring along some groceries for the well equipped kitchen and enjoy a bottle of wine available for purchase on premises or buy some fish and chips. Many thanks to Paul and Jenny for making us feel so welcomed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our second visit to The Ahipara Beachfront, we have now stayed in both units and would recommend either one, both being very clean and well appointed. We found the place to be very relaxing, peaceful and homely and are already planning our next visit. There is always something to see and do, with beautiful walks from the units along the beach. Paul and Jenny were very hospitable and informative. The amenities in Ahipara are basic, we used the small shop and takeaway and found the staff to be pleasant. We would recommend The Ahipara Beachfront 100%. Dusty and Chris (Whangaparaoa)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerang, Australia
Level Contributor
383 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great stay, we stayed in bottom unit but found the views great. Not much in the town itself, so recommend getting in mid afternoon, take a walk along the beach then nip down for takeaway fish and chips. Take back to unit and enjoy the sounds of the seaside! Hosts very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We four friends stayed at Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation recently for two nights. The accommodation was excellent, lovely views and very comfortable. Our hosts were hospitable,charming and very helpful with advice on nearby attractions and further travel. I would recommend it 100%.

Marion Grant (Wellington)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitaia, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in the separate unit and it was fantastic 5 star accommodation. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. A relaxing and enjoyable night away for two frazzled parents! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahipara
0.5 mi away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Ahipara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Endless Summer Lodge
Endless Summer Lodge
#3 of 8 in Ahipara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Foreshore Lodge
Foreshore Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ahipara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kauri Lodge Motel
Kauri Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Kaitaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
7.1 mi away
Loredo Motel
Loredo Motel
#1 of 3 in Kaitaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation

Property: Ahipara Beachfront Accommodation
Address: 14 Kotare Street, Ahipara 0449, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Ahipara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Ahipara
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two apartments on the water's edge both fully self contained with complete kitchens. Serviced daily. Quality super king beds with surf views from every pillow. Webber gas BBQs - separate entrances and privacy assured -The Lookout apartment is a full two bedroom apartment with balconies and a large separate lounge kitchen area. The studio apartment has an adjoining 2nd bedroom plus a covered patio area. Both apartments enjoy stunning sea views - the Lookouts view has the wow factor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing