We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebush Estate(Lovedale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveler rating
681
778
237
78
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
778
237
78
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villakids clubgolf coursehunter valleyred saltredsalt restaurantbuffet breakfastschool holidayslarge pooleggs benedictthree bedroomegg stationtable tennistennis courtsthe main hotelgreat resortgreat for families
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Modern rooms, comfortable bed. Setting is lovely and the place has a lovely feel. Service excellent and finally I find a hotel in Australia that seems to take pride in what they do. Congratulations to yo guys.
Would love to come back

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you Julian H for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley and I hope you enjoyed the concert.

Thanks also for your great feedback regarding our team and the service.

I hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

Regards
Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We travelled to the Hunter with 2 adults and 4 kids so booked a 3 bedder. The villas are comfortable and if you stay in the north villas it's closer to the pool. The buffet breakfast is one of the best in the state with the selection you have, although get there early because it gets packed between 9-10am. We had dinner at Red Salt. Unfortunately on the night we had a big group behind us which made our dinner slow. The manager rang us the next morning and offered us a complimentary lunch to make up for it which was lovely, although we had just eaten the big breakfast so we didn't take up the offer. Highly recommend this place. Sitting around the pool is divine.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool pick a northern villa.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you Ann T for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed great service, sitting around the pool and the villas.

I apologise for the service in Redsalt but pleased to read you were offered lunch in The Lovedale.

Once again, I thank you for taking the time to review and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

From arrival to leaving the staff where amazing nothing too much trouble, the rooms (villas) well appointed and very comfortable and clean. The internet was a bit slow but this was not an issue when requesting help with this problem. Great location for access to vineyards, restaurants and golf course on site.

Room Tip: corner villas have bigger verandahs to sit outside and enjoy the vista, if you like to stay in the hotel the lower level rooms are the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear weaze1

Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley.

I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and thank you for your kind words regarding our team, rooms and location.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Have stayed a few times for work meetings - always pleasant staff and generously sized accommodation.
Breakfast buffet has plenty of choices, particularly for those requiring gluten-free...

Golf course is good fun and the resort is really quiet. The kids would LOVE the pool in the warmer months

Room Tip: Try one of the villas on the golf course - very spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChateauBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lachlan W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you ChateauBil for your recent review of our resort.

I appreciate your comments on the breakfast buffet, golf course and yes, the kids love the pool in the warmer months.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Nothing to fault, great 2 bedroom villa, excellent service. Easy pick up for wine tours. We had dinner in the downstairs bar which was lovely, great entertainment too, Ellie was fantastic. Brekky in the restaurant was expensive but one of the best buffets I've seen worldwide. Too cold to swim but the pool area looked lovely. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank tmp76555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Hi tmp76555

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your Villa stay. We were so pleased to read your wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best

Lachlan Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews