We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lovedale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Hunter Valley Crowne Plaza is amazing. All staff were excellent, food was fresh and plentiful and breakfast was terrific. the restaurants were all very good, fresh cooked food served with a minimum of fuss. Located in a beautiful setting, gorgous all the way. We were extremely well looked after, Zoe who was our event coordinator was exceptional as were her staff. Front desk was very professional with a nice friendly edge. The business centre was very well laid out, and service at hand to assist if needed. All the rooms were extremely clean, well serviced and maintained. As a venue for conferencing it was the best. Five star!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms we had booked for our conference were on the first floor, with easy access to the lawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hi Kathleen153

Thank you for taking the time to write your very positive review of our resort.

We are so pleased to hear that not only the staff, food and grounds were amazing but you were also impressed by the clean and well maintained rooms. We all work extremely hard to ensure that our guests have the best experience when they stay with us and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay.

I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to Zoe and the conference team as well as the front staff who will be pleased to hear your great review.

Once again, thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley.

Kind regards
David Bark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night and was very impressed with the service of the staff at the hotel particularly with the Reservations Agent who I originally made the booking with, she was pleasant, proffessional and catered to all needs. The facilities are excellent at the hotel, it is ideal for couples, and adults as well as kids if needed... The bathroom was stood out to me the most it was modern and extremely clean as was the room I stayed in a Double Deluxe Room and found the room comfortable and a great atmosphere...

The location of the Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley is ideal, close to restaurants and winery's, the Concierge reccommended 'Robert's Restaurant' and another Irish Pub for dinner which apparently are the best in the area on a quiet Monday night...

Spa was heated which was nice to know and the pool was large and luxurious, the buffet breakfast was incredible value and excellent quality. We had room service the quality was fantastic however a bit pricey, which I suppose is normal for any hotel in-room dining service, I would also like to note that Room Service Staff working the night of the 19/08/13 were excellent.

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Definitely consider the buffet breakfast, it is excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hi Mark F

Thank so much for your positive comments. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and it sounds like we exceeded your expectations and that's great. We will be sure to pass your kind words to the Room Service Staff and also to the Reservations Agent.

Thanks once again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kind regards
David Bark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very impressed. I stayed in hotel room which is big and well appointed. Breakfast is great with friendly service. The resort has a lovely sense of space and openness. The pool area is pretty good. I was a part of group for private dining and the buffet food was very impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CieloSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hi CieloSydney

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences and that you were given friendly service.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort next time you travel to the Hunter Valley.

Kind regards
David Bark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the room and facilities were very good. There are a lot of facilities for guests to use including a well equipped gym and a good sized pool.We would have enjoyed a sauna or steam room but there isn't one - this would be the only suggestion we could make. The dining room service and the food were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterunderhill34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi WollongongAbc

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your 2 night stay stay with us and happy to hear that our wonderful staff were helpful and friendly.

A Sauna is definately something we are considering at the moment and we just need to see how it fits with our overall product offering.

Once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Kind regards
David Bark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This resort is a perfect weekend gate away in the midst of the beautiful wineries which surround the hotel.
They also have a huge golf course for the golf lovers.
All the wineries are in the vicinity of the hotel .The view from the hotel rooms are amazing and so it the design and decor of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurnoor285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hi Gurnoor285

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Its great to hear that you had a perfect weekend getaway of wine tasting whilst staying at our resort.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back if you return to the Hunter Valley.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards
David Bark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is well situated near the hunter valley vineyards and has a golf course. There are differing types of accommodation,we stayed in the hotel section. The overall style of the property is modern and well presented.Most hotels in this area have a two night stay minimum on weekends so we were pleased that we were able to book for one night. The room and facilities quality was very good and breakfast was excellent although the cost of the stay was a little excessive.

Room Tip: We are unable to advise on other rooms but suggest that given the layout of the property all would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrnewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hi jrnewson

Thank you so much for your review of our resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We do receive good feedback on our breakfast.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
David Bark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was quiet disappointment given the raving reviews.
It is only 4-5 stars because of the facilities.
I have stayed at more lavish 3 star places.
The rooms did not even come with tooth brushes (?). Had to call room service who advised they aren't normally provided.
TV was tiny and the decor was dated.

Paying AUD$400 per night, i expected alot better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hi DanTime

Thank you for your recent comment.

We are sorry to hear that your stay fell below your expectations.

I apologise that your room was not accurately supplied with a toothbrush as we have just recently added this as a standard amenity in all our guest rooms at the resort.

We are just about to take delivery of our new TV’s which will be installed in all our Hotel rooms and in the lounge room of our Villas throughout the resort. We expect this project to be finished by the end of September.

We are committed to creating a great resort by adding new activities as well as reinvestment back into our guest rooms over the next 36 months and I do hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Hunter.

Kind regards
Debra Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
3.4 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
3.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
2.8 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
7.7 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
892 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Address: 430 Wine Country Dr, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lovedale
Price Range: $119 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards and golf course greens and framed by the rugged Brokenback Ranges, Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley epitomises the best in award winning hospitality and deluxe accommodation. Just two hours drive north of Sydney and ideally located on Wine Country Drive, the hotel offers easy access to wineries and attractions and is the perfect place for a carefree break or stimulating meeting. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley offers deluxe king or twin rooms, spa suites and two and three bedroom self-contained villas, allowing plenty of room for you to relax. To complement your stay, why not enjoy our extensive range of on-site facilities? Rejuvenate your body at our Tea Tree Spa, reward your palate at one of our restaurants or bars, enjoy a round of golf on the 18 hole golf course, or relax in the 25 metre outdoor heated pool. You can enjoy the full range of our on-site facilities while the kids are entertained by a selection of supervised kid-friendly activities in the on-site Water Dragons Club. Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley's premier location and dedication to outstanding personal service has secured its reputation as the hotel of choice in the Hunter Region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Lovedale
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Lovedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing