We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Nearby Hotels
$79
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
$72
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cessnock Motel(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$161
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$86
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Motor Inn(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonic Hotel(Pokolbin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
663
762
229
75
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
762
229
75
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villakids clubgolf coursehunter valleyred saltredsalt restaurantbuffet breakfastlarge poolschool holidaysthree bedroomegg stationtable tennisthe main hoteltennis courtsgreat resortgreat for familiesgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for a FBA Conference in Aug 12. In a 2 bed Villa apartment. Was very large, clean and well set out. Staff were very nice. Restaurants were great, food fantastic and ofcourse lots of nice wine. Food was a little slow to get to us, (Hotel very busy) but the wine kept us happy.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here recently to attend a conference and decided to stay an extra night when we booked and so glad we did. Got a great package deal for a spa suite that included breakfast. Room was lovely and clean. The resort was very quiet and relaxing even though it was very busy. All the staff were very helpful and always smiling and pleasant to talk to. The buffet breakfast was very impressive with loads of variety and plenty of gluten free options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotcate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Reception and service was excellent. We had hired a villa for 6, with 3 couples staying and disappointed that the lounge space had seating for four, we brought a chair and pouffe down from upstairs but would have been nice to have 6 seats. Also everything indicated a full kitchen and again disappointed there was no dishwasher or oven, we had planned to eat in so didn't have to worry about who drove and then had to washup!

Golf course was nice and lots of facilities if you just wanted to resort it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayrebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was very nice in main part of the hotel, just past reception. Room was nice, but we didn't appreciate the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night (considering we were only there for one night). Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice for Western tastes.

Very central location and good base for wine tours.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Callory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My grandson got sick while we stayed at the Hotel and the staff were just wonderful. When I was up in the lobby at 3am with him the staff came over to see if they assist with anything. During the day we asked for just a plain cheese sandwich for him and within a short while the sandwhich arrived (looking more like a gourmet meal). Nothing was too much trouble and we very much appreciated this. Thank you to all the staff (especially the ones setting up for the conference on the Sunday morning at 3am) who went out of their way to try to assist.
Rooms were very clean and very comfortable and the grounds well maintained. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the garden and each has their own balcony. Any room would be a pleasure to stay in. Maybe next time we will bring the whole family and stay in one of the villas.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 275DianneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews