We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard Hill Resort
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley(Lovedale)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cessnock Motel(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$107
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$161
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$86
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Motor Inn(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonic Hotel(Pokolbin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
8
2
3
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
3
10
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Vineyard Hill is a small family run Bed and breakfast style property - offering great value and a nice return to good quality hospitality. It is very well located in theLovedale area and isperfect for that weekend away whereyou are not wanting 5 star plush facilities

It has a nice sense of country and a relaxed atmosphere - exactly what we were looking for

Local hosts Helen and Peter have great knowledge of the valley - can tell you all orf the good spots to visit - and gave good service

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyBsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We had a group of nearly 40 family "take over" Vineyard Hill over christmas. Our stay was made so easy by Helen and Peter who were so accommodating, helpful, and flexible to all our needs - we had a group ranging from 70+ yr olds to babies, so this was no small feat! The rooms were very clean and beautifully presented, the pool area was perfect and safe for kids, and the views absolutely amazing. We used the common BBQ area for dinners and dined under the stars. Anything we asked for was "not a problem". We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We have travelled a lot over the years and I can honestly say that this was the worst accommodation we have ever stayed in. The views were superb, but that was all. The rooms were in severe need of renovation and to be told that we had to pay a lot extra for breakfast ( " No-one in the Hunter includes breakfast in a B&B " !!) and then to find it totally sub-standard and not even the tea or coffee drinkable were the final nail in this property's coffin for us. I only wish that I had checked Trip Advisor before we booked !...at least I won't make THAT mistake again !!...if this is the only accommodation you can get...DON'T GO !!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanandjudySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Went on a weekend trip with friends from Sydney and booked this place on a recommendation of another friend (needless to say we might need to reevaluate this friendship but that's another review). We also trusted the website where it said it got 3.5 stars from AAA and the photos (which might be from 15 years ago) so we went with it. There were 4 of us and we booked a "2 bedroom" cabin. As another reviewer said its basically a half-wall put up in between the rooms so you can hear everything that goes on in the other room - no privacy. The cabin was FILTHY and I actually showered with my flip-flops on as I actually don't know when the cabin was last cleaned. Sofa and carpets were dirty. There were spiders in the corners of the room and I got mauled to a point where I had bites for 3 days on my legs. It was not a good situation! Helen was nice enough but not enough to make up for this tragic experience. One other thing to note is that breakfast is NOT included and can be included for $15/pp more, which is also misleading since it appears to include it based upon the website.

Let's be clear if this place was $100 bucks a night then you would expect this but we paid considerably more than that and for it not to include breakfast was a bit disappointing. I recommend you look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenladyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

the views surrounding the area were great, tranquil, great location, but there its stops
once you enter the accommodation facilities. rooms definetly need a upgrade and maintenance. two bedroom accommodation not suitable for couples, due to lack of privacy,bathroom not worth mentioning and no toiletries provided. breakfast a total distaster, do so at your own risk. and comes at extra cost for a B&B!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shucksSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews