We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable accommodation and highly recommend Ironstone Estate for anyone's stay in Lovedale”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ironstone Estate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ironstone Estate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable accommodation and highly recommend Ironstone Estate for anyone's stay in Lovedale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very comfortable accommodation. The sleeping arrangements are great for a larger group. location is fantastic only minutes to the big wineries. Highly recommend Ironstone Estate for anyone's stay in Lovedale.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richo278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. Glen & I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Ironstone Estate to be so well positioned for visiting the nearby wineries. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Leanne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Perfect..Right from the warm welcome when we arrived, Ironstone estate was what we envisaged. Our first time stay, but will now be a tradition. It was private,relaxing and comfortable for all. A memorable weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Wow ! Thank you Jason for such an amazing review. Glen and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Lodge. See you next visit. Kind regards Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have a large group of friends and we travel to the Hunter Valley every 2 years to the wineries. We have stayed at the Ironstone Estate twice now and all of us are extremely happy with the accommodation that Leanne and her husband provide. The house is always in immaculate condition, the rooms are clean with a modern bathroom and a beautiful outlook of the vineyards. We can highly recommend to stay at Ironstone Estate and look forward to returning for our next Hunter Valley trip.

Room Tip: All bedrooms are set up the same and all have a comfortable bed, with linen and towels provided too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for putting a smile of my face. It is so great to read such a wonderful review of the weekends that you have stayed in our 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom Lodge. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to include in your review how immaculately clean our Lodge is as Glen & I and our wonderful cleaner take pride in what we present to our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

A group of us stayed at Ironstone Estate in the Hunter Valley earlier this year. It was the second time we had stayed there and this time was a great as the first. Well appointed, clean and very comfortable, you just relax as soon as you walk in the door. Close to the heart of the action in the Hunter, it is a great place for a large group (up to 12) to go and enjoy all that the Hunter has to offer. If you like to cook, there is everything you need to make the most sumptuous feast.The hosts cannot be more accommodating and the price is very reasonable, especially given the amenities available at both the Lodge and the Homestead. We cannot recommend it highly enough for a great time away in the Hunter Valley

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our accommodation. Both Glen & I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your return visit. Kind regards Leanne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We all enjoyed our stay at ironstone estate. It's a perfect house for 5 couples. It was lovely and Clean and had everything we needed for our weekend away, the foosball table was a big hit with the husbands. We look forward to returning next year hopefully.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Ironstone Homestead. Thank you for taking the time to send Trip Advisor a wonderful review. We hope to see you next year. Kind regards
Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The house is beautifully situated in the vineyards of the Hunter Valley. It was large enough to easily accommodate 12 adults and we found the house to be extremely clean, very comfortable and centrally located to all our needs during our stay. It has a fabulous swimming and BBQ area for outdoor entertaining. Bedrooms were very comfortable and we had loads of fresh white towels. The kitchen came fully equipped with enough utensils to cook for everyone.

The views from Ironstone are gorgeous and I highly recommend the Estate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LorellanBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Homestead and that you enjoyed the swimming pool and bbq area that overlooks our vineyard. Hopefully you will stay again with your family. Kindest regards Leanne & Glen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
4.2 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
8.9 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lovedale Cottages
Lovedale Cottages
#2 of 15 in Lovedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bluebush Estate
Bluebush Estate
#1 of 15 in Lovedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woodlane Cottages
Woodlane Cottages
#3 of 15 in Lovedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ironstone Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ironstone Estate

Property: Ironstone Estate
Address: 97 Olsen Rd, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales NSW 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Lovedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ironstone Estate is luxurious Hunter Valley house accommodation for groups. Our two, fully, self-contained houses, the Lodge and the Homestead, are fitted with quality furnishings and are privately located. The houses are on a 45 acre vineyard estate in beautiful Lovedale Hunter Valley. See our last minute special hot deals for the Lodge and the Homestead Just 2 hours from Sydney, our accommodation is nearby to the hustle of Pokolbin and close to some delicious Lovedale restaurants and wineries. Our Hunter Valley accommodation has FIRES in winter and a POOL in summer (only the Homestead has access to the swimming pool). THE LODGE: •Accommodates up to 12 guests •All 6 bedrooms have ensuites •One bedroom and bathroom has disabled facilities • •Not suitable for young children •Outdoor entertaining •Wood fire in winter •Sorry but NO PETS •Laundry. THE HOMESTEAD: •Accommodates up to 12 guests •5 queensized bedrooms •Sofa bed in the second lounge room. 3 Bathrooms •Wood fire in Winter •Swimming pool (for the exclusive use of the Homestead guests as it is attached to the Homestead) and outdoor entertaining •Suitable for children •Sorry but NO PETS •Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ironstone Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ironstone Estate Greater Newcastle/Lovedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing