We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adina Vineyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went for a family weekend . There were 3 adult couples in a three bedroom cotage and the rooms catered well for all our needs. Quiet, relaxing and also close to some good restaurants and other vineyards.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at Adina 3 bed cottage with the family. Nice set up with each bedroom having their own bathroom. Lovely views over the vineyards. Having the pool was a bonus. So close to everything and very nice wines and olives. Restaurant Emerson booked for 6 of us plus baby and was amazing value. Food very modern and fresh. Everyone looked after us.
We booked online through Hunter Valley Wine & Tourism which said breakfast included - and it is not! Owner was miffed having to provide us bread and milk and some packets of cereal which put a dampner on the morning. So don't get caught!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

They have nice selections of olive oil, balsamic vinegar and wine. However the sommelier / sales person was very rude and unprofessional. He was hardly look at us when we asked him a question about the product. Later we were trying to do some samplings and he looked away during the middle of the conversation and started talking to other customers. We stopped by the vineyard after our day hike at the Watagan national park. It is understandable that we didn't wear fancy designer shoes and watches but it would be nice to have some respect. It's such as shame as they really have good products to offer.

Room Tip: Perhaps you could dress up nicely and look rich to impress the sommelier to receive better service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank ilocklock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here mid-week in early January. Each villa has three bedrooms but if you're like us and just book one bedroom they lock the other two. So for the price of a hotel room you get the whole villa with an awesome kitchen, lounge, deck overlooking the vines, bbq and the works. It's amazing value. The pool was also much appreciated after an afternoon cycling the vines in 37C heat!

Room Tip: All the villas are equally well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

As a member of the Adina wineclub, we get 2 nights of free accommodation per year. So this is excellent value for money at an excellent winery location. The free wifi is handy to keep in touch as needed. All the mod cons are available including big TV, DVD/CD player, fully equipped kitchen, BBQ on the deck and friendly magpies looking for a feed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Decided to run away from Sydney in a random Thursday afternoon to escape from the heat. Called a couple of places on the way to the Valley, and although it was already a bit late (past 5pm), I was able to talk to the owner/manager (Peter) who was very attentive, and booked a one-night stay with a possible extension. He received us very well and, after a quick check-in, we were allocated in this really lovely accommodation, very well presented and conserved, everything looks brand new. And after receiving a door delivered breakfast by this smiling, friendly lady (Belinda), there was no chance I was going to look for another place. Extended our stay until Sunday and spent the best getaway of this year in a great vineyard. Didn't get to visit the restaurant but it gets busy during the weekend. Their wine and olives are great, we went through a handful of them. Highly highly recommended!

Room Tip: nice balcony with an amazing view from their vineyards, definitely worth a barbecue; spa, restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bright, modern, comfortable villas in with views over vines and olive trees. Well equipped for up to 6 people - suits couples best - with three ensuite bedrooms. Large deck with BBQ - a lovely spot to eat if the weather is good. Thoughtful extras such as olive oil, vinegar, foil, glad wrap, coffee machine, milk frother, insect spray, candles. Emerson's restaurant is on site - but not open on Mondays and Tuesdays....so we'll need a return trip to check it out. And of course plenty of lovely Adina wine available to sample and purchase.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sueg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.2 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
7.5 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
5.4 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
3.8 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove

Address: 492 Lovedale Rd | Hunter Valley, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Lovedale
Price Range: $130 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Vineyard is affordable and luxurious Hunter Valley accommodation situated in the Lovedale wine region of the Hunter Valley. We have 3, 3 bedroom lodges, all bedrooms have ensuites and there is a spa bath in each lodge. All lodges are air-conditioned, have a gas-log fire, have full cooking facilities and barbecues on the decks that overlook the vineyard. You can book all 3 lodges. Our accommodation is suitable for children and one lodge has disabled facilities. Emerson's Restaurant is on site and is open for breakfast Sat & Sun as well as lunch & dinner. Reflections Day Spa is also located on-site at Adina Vineyard. Our cellar door is open everyday except Christmas Day: come on in and taste our wines, we have some deliciously refreshing sparkling wines and more: taste our olive oils and table olives, some of our relishes and condiments are available for tasting. We also sell skin and hair products, all made from olive oil; olive oil is beautiful on your skin and the perfect ingredient for your cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove Greater Newcastle/Lovedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing