We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another hidden gem”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights from Boxing Day, and loved our 2nd visit! As ever excellent, clean, tidy accommodation - you just feel the cares slip away.

Superb, understated, and witty service - plus the benefit of excellent wine and delightful olive oil (I particularly like the Lemon Myrtle).

Have fought with my conscience here. Do I want everyone to know about it? or keep it to myself? I'd love to keep it to myself - but the team at Adina work hard, and deserve to have a success with this wonderful spot.

A simple delight!

Room Tip: They don't have a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    23
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

i want to review the restaurant only. we had an older lady as our waitress and she was truly terrible. she didnt know the name of any dshes so when we ordrered she had to refer to the menu before recording our choices. she was unable to answer any questions about the menu. ordering bread for the table was very hard. she offered to let us taste some wines but that whole experience was hard for her. she had no knowledge of the wines, and said some should be tasted with lemon but didnt provide lemon and she hurried the whole experience. the food here was ok but the service so bad i probably would not return, there are so many better options near by.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed for two nights in one of the lodges and could not have been more satisfied. The location of the lodges in the vineyard, the view and the spacious well manicured grounds are wonderful and to add to this, we woke in the morning to hot air balloons lifting off from a paddock behind the lodge. Doesn't happen all the time apparently but a wonderful sight if you are there at the right time. Rooms were comfortable, very clean and spacious and the living room well furnished and an inviting place for people to congregate, eat, enjoy the view and drink the great wines available from the region. It is in a very good, central location for touring the Hunter wineries.
Lunch at the restaurant was very good and we manged to fit in a number of good wines from the Adina vineyard itself along with those we had brought from other vineyards.
The welcome was warm, friendly and helpful as was the service we experienced all throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Its all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geelong_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed there with a wedding party, hiring all three cottages. The accommodation was modern, warm, clean and perfectly designed for a family or 2 couples. Each room has its own bathroom. Adina's manager/staff were wonderful - warm, kind people. Each room has a view of the vineyards. The chef was incredible - and very passionate about food especially local produce. Make sure you do the olive factory tour - they process olives for the region on the property.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
Thank cleo3634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I don't know if I want to recommend Adina to everyone, as I am worried it'll book out for the next 5 years it's so great!!

My partner and I just wanted to spend some quality time together and get away from the Sydney rat race, and this was a great place to do it. He had organised the holiday, and we got a very reasonable deal and price! Beautiful views, fresh air and such friendly staff.

We drove up from Sydney on a Monday night, with an unfortunate mishap on the way rendering my car undriveable. Forced to leave the car at a service station at half past midnight, and get a wheelchair accessible taxi into the accommodation. Arrived at Adina at about 2am, a key left for us in the door, but the stress was soon relieved by the beautiful appointments and decor of the villa. Everything was easy to find, ramp was easy to access into the villa and inside the villa was spacious and I could find somewhere to put all our bits and pieces.

We were up late enough (or early enough) to watch the sunrise and the beauty of the colours changing over the ranges and the olive groves and vineyards. Went to bed after sunrise, got a good quiet and undisturbed sleep (although we did find the bed a little uncomfy - too soft for us) until we got up to organise repairs to my car.

Tow truck dropped by to pick up my car keys then to get my car and tow it into Cessnock. Unfortunately as you would expect, public transport is not in abundance in the Hunter Valley, particularly with a wheelchair user, so I needed to hire a car. No hire cars in Cessnock so they had to bring in a large sedan from Maitland, but I had no way other than taxi to pick it up. Went up to reception to ask if anyone would be heading into Cessnock and would they mind giving me a lift?

Peter, the owner of the vineyard and villas, offered to give me a lift in, and then waited for me and let me follow him on the way back. Really above the call of duty - thanks Peter!!

The villa was easy for my partner who uses a wheelchair to get around, the kitchen was great, with a full-size fridge and a dishwasher which made my life a lot easier. Only thing that I would improve from a wheelchair access perspective would be the small step which leads from the bedroom to the bathroom. Basin was a little difficult for my partner to use, but is probably quite okay for other wheelies.

Tried the tapenades, oils and wines that are produced on site, beautiful olive oils, vinegars, and wines.. made a few purchases ;-)

We had a cooked breakfast one morning, and it was AMAZING. Mushrooms, tomatoes, bacon and eggs.. beautiful breakfast!! Wanted more but couldn't have fitted it in anyway!!

Needed a late checkout and staff were more than happy to accommodate this (getting 2 people ready and packed takes a lot longer than one!!) - even the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful.

All up, we loved our stay here and were considering making an offer on buying the villa (lol!). Beautiful timber flooring and clearly well cared for villas. There are a few insects around, but if you can live with them there's no problems!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AccessAllAreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast nsw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Adina is a fantastic place to stay if you are staying with other couples. Its in a beautiful location set amongst the vines. There are some fabulous wineries close by. Value for money Adina is excellent with a beautiful buffet breakfast served each morning on weekends and if you stay 2 nights you get the 3rd night free with a bottle of their gorgeous sparkling wine waiting for you. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone to stay at Adina.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cade_kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovedale
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.4 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
2.9 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
1.1 mi away
Bluebush Estate
Bluebush Estate
#1 of 15 in Lovedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove

Property: Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove
Address: 492 Lovedale Rd | Hunter Valley, Lovedale, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Lovedale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Lovedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Vineyard is affordable and luxurious Hunter Valley accommodation situated in the Lovedale wine region of the Hunter Valley. We have 3, 3 bedroom lodges, all bedrooms have ensuites and there is a spa bath in each lodge. All lodges are air-conditioned, have a gas-log fire, have full cooking facilities and barbecues on the decks that overlook the vineyard. You can book all 3 lodges. Our accommodation is suitable for children and one lodge has disabled facilities. Emerson's Restaurant is on site and is open for breakfast Sat & Sun as well as lunch & dinner. Reflections Day Spa is also located on-site at Adina Vineyard. Our cellar door is open everyday except Christmas Day: come on in and taste our wines, we have some deliciously refreshing sparkling wines and more: taste our olive oils and table olives, some of our relishes and condiments are available for tasting. We also sell skin and hair products, all made from olive oil; olive oil is beautiful on your skin and the perfect ingredient for your cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Vineyard & Olive Grove Greater Newcastle/Lovedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing