We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Lovedale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food and matching wines was outstanding, service was top notch, could do with a larger selection of foods and a little pricey for portion size,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lawsy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    30
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely hostess and magical food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had dinner for our wedding anniversary and the hostess was lovely and knew a lot about the wines and foods. We also stopped in for gelato and coffee during the day and sat outside in the sun in bean bags, so relaxing

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner both fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was such a find, we stumbled across it for lunch and ate from their deli section which was delicious and then our B&B hosts recommended we go for dinner which was one of the best meals I've had - the trout in particular was excellent. Make sure you book, they kindly squeezed us in late in the evening, the place was packed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunny88sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Notch Nosh, Wines & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We've stayed in Lovedale twice and both times have eaten at Mojo's. Last time we went we took visitors and they loved it as much as we do.

We had 3 courses with matched wines, all had different dishes and so different wines too. Couldn't find fault with anything - flavours, combinations, presentation - and I'm still talking about the olives we had to nibble on before the meal!

Wait staff are very friendly but professional, and the decor is simple but stylish.

Value for money is excellent - seriously inexpensive compared to Sydney, for instance. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beejaypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Possibly the best meal I've had in Aussie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The meal was perfection. It was a set starter and main, (A choice of combinations) along with wine matching for $79 a head. excellent value and great decore and setting. Its just a long the road from the Bluebush Estate which is the perfect place to stay. The service and everything about the place was perfect. While we went at a quiet time of the year and mid week I would strongely suggest you book as it is very popular. Not hard to see why.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KiwiStevechch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing