We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service and price.”

Restaurant La Cabana
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Creel
Price range: $4 - $14
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, service and price.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Good mexican food. Plates well served. Nice waiters and owner. Cosy room. The price is reasonable for europe and the us but a bit expensive according to the mexican wage..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiaMilecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    92
    46
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service! Great Location!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Time and time again my friend and I were offered extra personal attention by the staff and management. David, the manager prepared a special salsa for us one evening and treated us to nachos! The restaurant is clean, close to the square and rents cabañas just across the street for around 200 pesos a night. A tour guide associated with the restaurant, named Oscar...cell # 635 293 8755 was by far the best guide I have ever used!!!!!!! He was able to arrange a great deal for our lodging and we appreciated his knowledge of the Tarahumara language and his tours which included visiting Tarahumara caves that were the homes of Tarahumara people that he knew personally.....we were even offered a meal by one family!.....were comfortable and unhurried. We were very fortunate to meet him and his fees were very reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good food, great service.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We ate dinner and breakfast at La Cabana and enjoyed the food. Owner Jaime and his staff were very friendly.

They are open at 7:30am for breakfast, which is handy if you are leaving early for a tour.

Recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S_E_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved this restraurante”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We ordered quesadilla and beer. Simple meal but the server made it special. The owner came out of the back to greet us. It was a perfectly pleasant evening we felt like we were embraced by the people and the whole town. If you have the guts to get to Mexico make sure you stop in at Creel! It was cool and rainy everyday, great break from the New Mexico summer!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The place is very clean. We had dinner here and I ordered milanesa with fries. I was disappointed that it was too oily for my taste. My husband's steak was OK.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mibaba4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cabana also viewed

 
Creel, Copper Canyon
 
Creel, Copper Canyon
Creel, Copper Canyon
 

Been to Restaurant La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing