We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lotus Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Surrounding is very calm. It is very close to the Mattala Rajapaksha International Airport. Prices are also reasonable. On the way to Airport we went to Suriyawewa International Cricket stadium to have a look. We had a nice time in Lotus Chalet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madawac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was a great experience to be at this place. Extremely friendly staff and delicious food. Good value for money. There are some great places to visit around. It was a great stay overall. Would recommend anyone to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gayanck95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I always enjoy my visits to the Lotus Chalet. It is close to my work there and it provides good value for money. I do take my own mosquito coils as they do not provide them. (They should provide as there are a lot of Mosquitos - the mozzie net is very effective). The food is always good and they will tailor the menu to your requirements. I love the early knok on the door witha cup of tea to be had on the verandah watching the sun slowly rise through the pink dawn. Last time they forgot to provide me with a towel but I am sure they would have if I had asked, (Had one in in backpack) It is always clean and well serviced and a very friendly team who will do all within their power to assist you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Lotus Chalets. The food was delicious - fresh, simple and mostly from the garden. We were looked after extremely well by Shanaka and his staff and had some very good times with them! There is an abundance of beautiful bird life in the area and the isolation was very peaceful. Rooms are very comfortable.

It is nice to stay somewhere that is so close to nature and Lotus Chalets exemplifies this type of tourism. Highly recommended! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jessicajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent value for money but service and hospitality was phenomenal! Especially Mr Shanaka Ratnayake was an incredible gentleman who always made our stay safe and pleasant. Thank you team Lotus!!
All the best and see you very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lacku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We hadn't considered a chalet until it happened to come up on an impromptu visit to Sooriyawewa.
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially the simplicity and the most warmest hospitality. Mr Shanaka Ratnayaka and his troops made every effort to keep us safe and happy.
Great value for money accommodation, warm & clean despite the weather. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable. The setting is unique and the call of the peacocks is the only sound in the peace and quiet. Although the staff couldn't speak much English they were very attentive and could not have been more helpful. We enjoyed the beautiful food especially the home grown veg and the Sri Lankan breakfasts. At the end of our stay we were taken to the bus stop and our driver stayed with us to make sure we caught the correct bus a really nice touch to end our great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hambantota hotels
0 mi away
Lagoon Inn & Restaurant
Lagoon Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 13 in Hambantota
76 reviews
15.7 mi away
Lavish Eco Jungle
Lavish Eco Jungle
#1 of 10 in Hambantota
5 reviews
67.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Hambantota Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Peacock Beach Hotel
Peacock Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Hambantota
180 reviews
0 mi away
Wila Safari Hotel
Wila Safari Hotel
#6 of 13 in Hambantota
59 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Bundala Park
Hotel Bundala Park
#3 of 10 in Hambantota
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel

Address: Canal Road | Pahala Kumbukweva, Migahajandura, Sooriyaweva, Hambantota, Tangalle 82000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tangalle > Hambantota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hambantota
Price Range: $20 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Chalets is NOT just another ECO hotel. Fishing will be a sport as the lake is in the vicinity. The hot water wells at Madunagala and the springs are just 15 minutes away from here.if you just want to wander off, The "Nasevana" is the place to be which is just next door. Filled up with more than 500 varieties of herbs/fruits where they still use the traditional farming methods. The instructor who is in-charge of the "Bee Hives" could relate stories as to their habitat and the activities. If you are a Safari Lover, Udawalawe is just 20 minutes away from LC though the Yala is an hour drive....... Lotus Chalets..... a place to relax..... place to remember..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lotus Chalets Eco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing