We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“forgot half the order!”

Chilli indian takeaway
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Penryn
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“forgot half the order!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Having ordered a take away curry this evening we came home to find that they had forgotten to put in the main meal and nan bread! so we're left with just the side dishes to share around. very disappointed with this! as we were charged! ! After reading a pervious review about how rude they were when this happened to them a bit scared to go in and complain!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabitha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    0
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I'm a long term customer of this establishment, using the Hungry house app to order on my phone and computer. I've spent a lot of money at this restaurant, ordering around 20 times in the last two years.

We ordered last night as usual, over the internet, and the food arrived. The order was not correct with a main dish missing and the drinks we ordered. Being a long term customer I didn't think it would be an issue to complain, and my mother in law phoned to query the order. She was given a torrent of abuse and told "I don't care" by the proprietor.

I then phoned up myself to complain about the rudeness, I was sworn at and had the phone put down on me. Later in the evening the delivery driver returned with the drinks, I refused them as I was aghast at the rudeness of the proprietor . I must add that the driver was extremely polite and a nice young man.

This was disgraceful, I'm a regular customer and to be treated this way by the owner leaves me very upset.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penryn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We've ordered a takeaway from Chillies about 3 times now and it's been excellent each time!
The veg korma is the best in the Falmouth area. Great selection of side dishes - we recommend the Sag Paneer and the Tandoori Chicken. Always arrived hot and on time whenever we've ordered it to be delivered. Even on busy Saturday nights. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very good food one of best indian i ever had the food was great stuff was good helpfull...................

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munim002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli indian takeaway also viewed

 

Been to Chilli indian takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing