We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Twycross House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twycross House B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Penryn B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Best B@B around John and Ann are also super people loved the breakfast would recommend this place to any body who needs a clean and warming place to stay and also it's very close to Falmouth University when visiting your children

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind remarks and excellent review of our B & B. We enjoyed your company even though your stay was cut short due to the appalling weather. No doubt Thailand is much warmer than Cornwall and we trust you had an uneventful flight home. Hope to see you all again.
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. John and Ann were very welcoming and the facilities were amazing, the rooms were very comfortable and the use of the guest living room makes a stay here feel like a home from home with full sky tv packages and a comfortable seating area. Breakfast was a treat for anyone with a wide selection of cereal, juices and yoghurt and the tradition full English

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breheny76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi, Many thanks for your very positive and flattering review of our B & B. Look forward to meeting you again should you be down here either working or just for a short break in "Sunny" Cornwall!
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is our 2nd time at Twycross. Ann and John, as ever, are genial hosts and make you feel at home straightaway. The rooms are lovely and there is a huge choice of cereals, fruit etc for breakfast, or if you go for the full English breakfast, all beautifully cooked. Great location for Falmouth and the Penryn university campus.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for you taking the time to write a very positive review of our B & B. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Thank you again.
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My bedroom was very comfortable. And also very well equipped.
Ann and John were very welcoming and friendly.
The breakfast was also very good.
I can recommend this B&B and will stay there again if I come to Penryn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thnk you for taking te time and effortto wrevwof our B & B. It was so kind to put te positive remarks and to recommend us to other travelers. Welook forward to seeingyou again on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Ann John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The breakfasts were excellent, cooked to perfection! The decor was stylish and the bedrooms and lounge were well equipped. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. Value for money! We will use this B&B again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hi, Many thanks your flatering review of our B & B. We look forward to seeing you again in the not to distant future. Thanks again for taking the trouble to write a review.
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We've stayed three times now at Twycross House, and we feel more welcome every time. Just a great place to unwind at the end of a long journey, to put your feet up in front of the telly and have a glass of wine. Thank you again, and we hope to stop by to see the decorations and have a cup of coffee in early January. Just a flying visit this time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Hi again,
Apoligies for the delay in responding to your as always positive review.
Looking forward to seeing you again in March and beyond.
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night when picking up our son from university. It's small, so nice and personal, and Ann and John were very welcoming and friendly, not only to us but also to our son, who came to see where we were staying. The room (with ensuite) was modern, clean and warm and the bed was comfortable, and there is a lounge for use of guests, where we enjoyed sitting and doing a crossword as a family. Being December, the house was decorated for Christmas, giving some cheer when the weather was dreary! The breakfast was fantastic with lots to choose from including some homemade jam.

The only reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is that it's on a main road, which makes it easy to find and it's very quick to get to the university, but some people might find the traffic disturbing, although it wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twycrosshouse, Owner at Twycross House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Hi, apoligies for the delay in responding. Been a pretty hectic time with Xmas, New Year and Family etc.
Thank you for your most appreciated review and we look forward to seeing you again should you come back to this area.
Kind Regards
Ann & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penryn hotels
3.7 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Penryn
48 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fig Tree House
Fig Tree House
#1 of 6 in Penryn
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Number Fifty Townhouse Accommodation
2.8 mi away
Glasney Rooms
Glasney Rooms
#6 of 6 in Penryn
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twycross House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twycross House B&B

Address: Rame Cross, Penryn, Falmouth TR10 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth > Penryn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Penryn
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large detached property with just 2 letting rooms (1 Family room with a double and single bed, plus sole use of adjacent bathroom/shower & toilet; 1 double en-suite room). Seperate guest lounge with surround sound TV/DVD/CD/Radio. Ample parking. Close to all amenities and bus route. On main road between penryn & Helston and close to the West Cornwall University Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Twycross House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing