We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely place to stay”
Review of Twycross House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twycross House B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Penryn B&B and Inns
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have really enjoyed our stay at Ann and John's place. They are such nice, warm-hearted hosts and have provided everything necessary and even more. The rooms are nice and clean and decorated in a very nice way. The breakfast was just awesome as it included a full English breakfast, fresh fruits, cereals, toast, home-made jam, etc. Also the living room, open to use, is very cosy.
This is definitely the best place to stay around Falmouth and highly recommendable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
55
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Myself partner and my sister & brother in law visiting from Western Australia. stayed in this outstanding Guest House. The accommodation is excellent, The attention to detail is second to none, Ann & John couldent have done more and the breakfast was superb, It really does tick all the boxes, And would visit again if passing through this part of the world again. Thank you both for a lovely visit to your part of the country. Julia.....

Room Tip: Both are rooms are as good as it gets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ammanford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was without a doubt the best welcome my family and I have ever had at a guest house. The accommodation is outstanding and the breakfast was superb. We initially booked for one night but loved it so much that we stayed for three! Thank you Anne and John; you made a lovely trip to Cornwall unforgettable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in August 2012 when we came down for a family party. The accommodation was excellent, hospitality welcoming and breakfast superb.

The bedroom we stayed in was decorated beautifully and had everything we could possibly need and the bed was very confortable.

The breakfast in the morning was wonderful - all local produce and very tasty (and plenty of it!). A nice selection of alternatives if you're not a fan of English breakfasts.

We didn't really spend any time at the house, apart from sleeping and having breakfast, but there is a lounge that is just for the use of guests (and as there are only two bedrooms, it'll never be too crowded), which I thought was a brilliant idea. Several comfy sofas and satelite tv so, if you're staying for a few days, a great place to be able to sit and relax without feeling cramped in your bedroom.

All in all, lovely place and one that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobbalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed last weekend and had what must be the most comfortable and welcoming stay of any place we have ever stayed before. I cannot rate John and Ann's hospitality and accommodation highly enough. The rooms and the lounge are second to none and far superior to most of the hotels I've stayed in on business!!! I have never been offered such a broad breakfast selection nor such high quality produce, this place is not for slimmers you will be tempted beyond endurance. We will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WookiePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

the room was booked for 1 nite for their local aggriculcure show, me my hubby & my little boy were made very welcome. ann & her hubby are lovely cooked us a cracking breakfast. the rooms are well presented the lounge is very smart ....... u wont regret booking this b&b 5*..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheryl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while attending a family birthday, the pictures on the web site are a true record of how good the rooms are. The breakfast was fab lots of fresh fruit, with a good selection of cerials and cooked menu. Ann and John were welcoming and very friendly. Would stay again and tell family and friends all about it.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms I think and only one is en-suite so would recommend booking well in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penryn
5.2 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#12 of 23 in Falmouth
355 reviews
4.2 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 23 in Falmouth
287 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fig Tree House
Fig Tree House
#1 of 6 in Penryn
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Number Fifty Townhouse Accommodation
5.2 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#5 of 82 in Falmouth
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twycross House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twycross House B&B

Property: Twycross House B&B
Address: Rame Cross, Penryn, Falmouth TR10 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth > Penryn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Penryn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large detached property with just 2 letting rooms (1 Family room with a double and single bed, plus sole use of adjacent bathroom/shower & toilet; 1 double en-suite room). Seperate guest lounge with surround sound TV/DVD/CD/Radio. Ample parking. Close to all amenities and bus route. On main road between penryn & Helston and close to the West Cornwall University Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twycross House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing