We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATION”
Review of Twycross House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twycross House B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Penryn B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Anne and Johns home, Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful.The house was very clean.. Fantastic breakfast, I dont think i have recovered from all of the food yet. The wide screen tv was the best thing for my 8 year old along with all the food. would recommend to everybody. look forward to my next visit .

Room Tip: Family and Single rooms are both very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

A great 3 nights in a clean comfortable environment and Anne & John were great hospitable hosts. Rooms are well equipped and breakfast is outstanding!
I would recommend and will stay there again when I am in the area.

Mrs Jackie Soulsby

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were welcomed into a spotlessly clean home and made very comfortable. Very well equipped throughout. Breakfast was incredible (must try the sausages – quality) and would put many 5* hotels to shame.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatchPoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

A warm welcome on arrival continued with great hospitality throughout my entire weekend away! The rooms are amazingly comfortable and well equipped which with the additional lounge space open to guests made for a really relaxing stay. The full breakfast was a hearty feast with the best sausages and poached eggs I've ever had offered from a B&B... sincere compliments to the chefs! All in all a fabulous stay and highly recommended to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Falmouth area of West Cornwall.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

While touring in England we found this lovely place late one wet evening. Anne was very welcoming. Room was beautiful and clean and spacious. Breakfast was fantastic so much to choose from. Would highly recomend to any one. If we ever go back that way were sure to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

we found this B&B whilst driving around the area, the owners were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were modern &clean , really nice.
Great breakfast, loads to choose from and beautifully cooked.
We were sorry we could only stay one night.

Room Tip: All the rooms were really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank none190802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very hospitable, clean rooms and served up a marvellous breakfast for all the family. Would highly recommend it and will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penryn
4.7 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,181 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
903 reviews
5.5 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fig Tree House
Fig Tree House
#1 of 6 in Penryn
57 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
63 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Penryn
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twycross House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twycross House B&B

Address: Rame Cross, Penryn, Falmouth TR10 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth > Penryn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Penryn
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large detached property with just 2 letting rooms (1 Family room with a double and single bed, plus sole use of adjacent bathroom/shower & toilet; 1 double en-suite room). Seperate guest lounge with surround sound TV/DVD/CD/Radio. Ample parking. Close to all amenities and bus route. On main road between penryn & Helston and close to the West Cornwall University Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Twycross House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing