We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little place ever”
Review of Bango Kitchen

Bango Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Penryn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is seriously my favourite place to eat in the whole of cornwall. Delicious Japanese food, great atmosphere, friendly service - you really can’t go wrong. Can’t wait for the banquet evenings too - follow them on Facebook to find out when they are release and get in there quickly before they sell out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank wiiwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2019

Lovely little restaurant. Not a lot in the way of seating but the food is so nice I couldn't care less and the takeaway is just as good quality as the sit in meal. Gyoza are delicious and I adore the sushi! Only thing I haven't had is the Ramen but they smell amazing i'm just normally full by that point.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrisb93Rugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

A true gem in the middle of Penryn. Lovely service, great food and really fresh! Just a shame that they close at 4pm as I can safely say I'd spend a lot of my pay cheque here on dinners - the bao buns are to die for!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ursid303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Bango is a definite must-visit for anyone who likes Asian, fresh, delicious food. It is the result of a merger between 2 of the best street food providers in west Cornwall and we are so lucky to have it to enjoy now

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kernowgirl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I have visited Bango twice now, on both occasions the food was really lovely. Their bao buns are just to die for. The restaurant has a really great vibe and the staff are friendly and quite on the ball. I can also highly recommend their house white wine. Looking forward to trying their sushi one day but they sell out of it quite quickly. It would be fab if it was open in the evenings.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daphnestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bango Kitchen also viewed

Penryn, Falmouth
Penryn, Falmouth
 
Penryn, Falmouth
 

Been to Bango Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing