We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great equipmet”

Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Penryn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Raze the Roof Indoor Activities in Cornwall. Soft Play, Laser Tag and Many More Activities at Their Best. Here is something for the whole family. Our indoor play area in Cornwall offers soft play for children, laser tag and other kids activities perfect for birthday parties or just for fun days out.The adults can enjoy a refreshing cup of coffee and their favourite magazines in our comfortable cafe with our fantastic fresh food and drink menu for the whole family complete with complementary Wi-Fi.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is good place for not so nice weather days, plenty of seating for adults, I do think it would be better if adults did not get charted to get in, as they don't use the play equipment, but sit there reading or chatting, money is spent when in there anyway on drinks food etc

Thank baptistbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear baptistbev1,

Thanks for taking the time to review.

Glad you enjoyed our centre and the equipment. We do spend a lot of time maintaining and cleaning the play pen to keep it tip top, especially during busy times. We have maximized our seating too, so even on really busy days we have a reserve.

The majority of play centres charge adults admission and with us you can go into the play frame with the kid's.

Regards,

Steve Smith
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We picked this venue in order to entertain the children whilst the rain was falling at the start of our holiday in Cornwall. This a place for children to run off their excess energy, for parents not so much. The seats are not comfortable for the parents to seat on, the facilities are basic however the play area was enjoyed by the children in our party which was the point of the visit. It was a ‘port in a storm’.
It is easy to find as there are signs directing you into the industrial estate, however parking is limited. We went on a busy day as others had the same idea as us; entertain the children while it was raining.

1  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Theresa H,

Thanks for taking the time out to review our venue.

Really glad Raze the roof provided the entertainment you sought. As you say others had the same idea on a rainy day during the schools holidays and as you experienced footfall at the venue increases. We are very aware customers require seating during these busy periods and have adult stacking seats in reserve for such occasions. Our aim is to seat all attending adults during rainy days and with a building capacity of 500 we do not have the space for all the seating to be sofas.

Also during these exceptional busy periods our car park can become very busy however on street parking is available directly opposite Raze the Roof and surrounding roads. Raze the Roof is situated on a no through road so cars parking on street will experience very minimum passing traffic.

I always welcome customer suggestions and if you could find the time to enlarge on your view of our facilities being basic it would be very much appreciated.

Regards,

Steve Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Raze the Roof hosted my son's Shoot Football Party to celebrate his 12th birthday. All the team headed by Rachel were excellent. Adam the football coach took the children for one hour's five a side football and he was brilliant with the kids firm and fair they all liked him. He was very careful in making sure they all drank plenty of water as it was a hot day - I felt the kids were in very responsible hands. At the end a team photo was taken and each child received a medal and the birthday boy an engraved trophy. Then a game of laser, hot food and a play - the kids were all happy and exhausted, Were also presented with a cd of several photos which were taken at the football game. Well done Raze the Roof excellent attention to detail - you made our son's party very special.

Thank HappyMummy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Happymummy1000,

Thank you for taking the time to review your party here at Raze the Roof.

We all had really good fun too! They must have been worn out with the additional laser tag game as well. The CD of photos will certainly give a fab memory of the birthday. Sincerely hope the team added the fairy dust.

Regards,

Steve Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Not bad when its quiet but my 6yr old finds it a little boring now. Place tends to get very crowed they seem to let a lot of people in to the point people have to stand around the children drinking their hot drinks as there is no space to sit. Drinks are a little expensive especially hot ones. barely go there now as adults have to pay to get in even if u are not using the slides etc.

1  Thank babes74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Babes74,

Thank you for taking the time to review Raze the Roof. I'm very happy that you generally enjoy the facility.

We have provided new comfy leather sofas and chairs but we physically do not have the space to seat our maximum of 500 people. On a busy day I suggest moving to our 100 cover restaurant where seating is often more available. I will assume by the date of your visit that it was during the Easter school holidays and yes it does get busy especially when compared to term time. Our restaurant and kitchen has just received the very top 5 star hygiene award from Cornwall Council, well done team!

Our hot drinks and I assume you mean coffee is fresh barista. We watch our prices and they are in line with general coffee shops. If you did not know our regular locals enjoy our loyalty card for free coffee and admission.

We always keep our offering fresh with the recent introduction of WOW toys and Happy Hopper Bouncers. However, If you are a regular and your 6 year old is getting bored why not mix-it-up with visits to the other indoor play centres in Cornwall. To the best of my knowledge the majority of indoor play centres in the UK charge adults entry. We do offer an annual pass to both adults and children. After 6 visits the child pass is paid for making the rest of the year free, as many times, anytime.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on 01326 377481 for further information.

Kind regards,

Steve Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

went to an adult birthday tag thing here, was good value for money and had a great time running around like a kid>>>>GREAT

1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FudgePenryn, Owner at Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time out to review Adult'z only night at Raze the Roof.

Our private event hire has been so popular over the past few years and I'm so happy you had a great time.

Regards,

Steve Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Penryn, Falmouth
 

Been to Raze the Roof Indoor Play & Laser Tag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing