We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed”

Fitzgerald's Junction Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Started serving food only 8 weeks ago.
Castlemaine, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very impressed”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

As a member of the Kerry Foxhound Hunt club we went on a mystery tour last Saturday. one of the bars we visited was the Junction bar in camp, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. there was 35 of us to eat the food was delicious, it was served very fast . I can highly recommend this bar / restaurant. Many Thanks to Mike and his staff we will def be calling again .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariabflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    22
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Guinness, Traditional food and a Great View”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is EXACTLY my kind of place to eat - plenty of cold Guinness, lovely hot food piled high on the plate and families are welcomed!

The building had a slight rework in recent years and now takes full advantage of it's location on the west coast - stunning evening views of the sun settling into the Atlantic.

The menu is varied, but everything we tried as family was just perfect to fill you up on cold Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Cork
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We shall be back!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I have a caravan clse by and decided to have lunch in the Junction Bar after reading the great reviews here. What a delight! The food was wonderful! Nothing was too much trouble and the local Annascaul sausages are to die for.....and the chips.....and the coleslaw........
I could go on and on. In fact we both have talked about little else since returning home.

Rest assured, we shall definitely be back on our next visit to our caravan!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ardogeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a find...delicious fare”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We read the previous trip advisor reviews and decided to give this a try as we were staying around 30 minutes away in Annascaul. We weren't disappointed. Great menu, attention to detail, and value for the high quality food served. The staff were very friendly and we were only disappointed on our second visit that the gorgeous white labrador wasn't in residence in the bar as he had been on our first visit! I'd recommend the falafel burger, as vegetarians, we struggle to find decent veggie burgers, and I would say this one ranked as one of the best. We will definitely return on our next trip back to the Dingle area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbybEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very impressed”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I live locally and had heard good things about The Junction bar and i wasn't disappointed today- i had the most tasty lunch id had in a while and the kids meal was home-made fish done like fish fingers and hand cut chips and every bite of it was eaten! i would recommend anyone to go see fro themselves. Very well priced too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmarcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitzgerald's Junction Bar also viewed

Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fitzgerald's Junction Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing